Enclosed porch. Enclosed porch

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

3 blocks to Mayo Clinic and walkable to St. Mary's. No stairs. New leather recliner sofa, pillow top beds, linen, towels, free laundry and laundry soap! Carpet-free, this house is suitable for transplant patients who require a clean environment.

The space

Walk to the Clinic! Located in Kutsky Park, the Grey House is a cozy house just a few blocks to St. Mary's and Mayo Clinic.

Our comfortable two bedroom is on the main level of the house. There are two bedrooms one full bathroom. The unit has a living room with a leather a leather recliner, big screen TV with high definition cable TV and a DVR.

The main bedroom has a TV with a Roku box so that you can watch films from your Netflix account.

The main bedroom has a King size pillow top bed with a closet and a dresser. The other bedroom has two twin pillow-top beds. The bathroom is a full bathroom with a shower and a modern Kholer toilet.

The kitchen has modern appliances including a solid surface stove, microwave, LG fridge, and a dishwasher. There is also a coffee maker, toaster, blender, kettle, and slow cooker. We also installed a Reverse Osmosis filter that supplies super-clean filtered water. It's awesome!

We supply all soaps, including hand, dish, dishwasher, and laundry soap. Free laundry machines located on the premises, a savings of at least $10/week!


The unit includes:

*NEW High Definition Cable TV Service with DVR
Roku Box
*NEW: Reverse osmosis water filter, providing super-clean drinking water.
*New leather recliner couch
Big screen TV
Solid wood dining room table
Desk and a rolling office chair
Solid surface stove
Microwave
Dishwasher
Fully stocked kitchen
King size pillow top bed in one bedroom, two twin pillow top beds in the 2nd Bedroom
Towels and linen

This is a legal rental property in the city of Rochester, MN.

Guest access

You will have access to the basement which has a washer and dryer, plus storage space.

Other things to note

We have installed a HEPA filter that also has a UV filter to reduce any airborne pathogens.

We prefer bookings that are at least a week. Our monthly rates are excellent value.

If you have guests staying with you, we require their full names and contact information.

28 and 29 days stays will be charged 14.875% local and state taxes. This will be added to your final bill. To avoid paying the tax, please extend your stay to 30 days. Thanks.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 7 / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee: 127
Security Deposit: 706
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Please treat our home with respect. Use trivets for hot pots and kettles, and coasters for cups to avoid burning and marking tables. Please take your shoes off in the house. This house is often rented by sensitive transplant patients who require a cleaner environment.

Please note that there are no pets and no smoking in the apartment. We don't allow candles, or incense, or any other burning items.

Also, we do not allow any overnight extra guests without permission. Please keep volume levels down for TV, music, radio etc. Also, keep the unit clean using the supplied cleaning tools and supplies. If you need weekly cleaning service for a fee, please let us know and we will be happy to accommodate you. The fee for cleaning is $25/hour.

Also, laundry, as you are sharing with another tenant, please be considerate in terms of usage.

This is common sense, but I need to say it. Illegal activity of any kind is not permitted and is a breach of this contract and subject to immediate tenancy termination. This includes downloading or streaming of illegal content, including bit-torrent streaming. In short, do not download any "free" books or movies from the Internet. They are mostly likely illegal copies. Our Internet provider (Charter Cable) registers every copyright infringement and sends us a letter of complaint. Any charges from illegal activity during your tenancy is the responsibility of the guest.

We require that you sign a house rules agreement and walk through checklist when you arrive at the house.

If you wish to book longer and we have vacancies, we welcome you to extend your stay. Please request a change of booking through Airbnb. If you stay longer without a special arrangement or permission from me, you will be charged $200 every extra night which will be billed by Airbnb.

Maximum number of people allowed in the unit is 4.

Check in time is 4 PM. Check out time is 11 AM.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ju User Profile
October 2016
Vinita is a nice host and responses any requirements of mine very quickly. Clean and comfortable house which is much better than hotel. Price is reasonable and acceptable. Perfect location and only need less than 10 minutes to walk to Mayo Clinic. Full application kitchen.Whatever you are a patient or work in Mayo Clinic , it's your best choice .

Hugh User Profile
October 2016
Accurate listing description. Very convenient for someone working at Mayo (either St. Mary's or Methodist campus) or a patient receiving care there. Vinita is very responsive. Kitchen is small but functional. Air conditioning only in the living room, and does not work that well. Bedroom was pretty hot in the summer months. Not luxurious, but gets the job done.
Vinita User Profile
Response from Vinita:
Thanks for staying with us. We can provide another A/C unit if guests find the apartment too hot. We were unaware that you found it too hot. Also, every room has a ceiling fan. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will consider our home again in the future.
October 2016

Laurie User Profile
May 2016
The host canceled this reservation 16 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Deanna User Profile
April 2016
We had a lovely experience during the 3+ weeks we stayed at the Greyhouse. It had every comfort of home including a washer and dryer in the basement, and a well equipped kitchen with a wide choice of cookware. The house includes FAST internet, cable TV, flatscreen TV's, comfortable seating, Roku and a DVR. The home is meticulously clean and allergy free. Vinita was very responsive to all of our needs. It is conveniently located, near a great system of walking paths as well as a quick walk to downtown. The only downside...and it is a minor point as best is that their is an upstairs rental and their is minor floor noise. No different than growing up in a older family home and it never caused a discomfort. This is a great rental for both long term or a few night stay.
Vinita User Profile
Response from Vinita:
Thanks for staying with us! Please consider our home again in the future!
April 2016

Red User Profile
July 2015
The house was exactly as described and the neighborhood is very nice and quite. Vinita is an excellent host and has made many updates to furniture and appliances. If you are looking for a relaxing house near Mayo Clinic then this is an excellent choice. I can not say enough good things about this property and host.
Vinita User Profile
Response from Vinita:
Thanks, Red, for staying at our house! I'm very happy that you found your stay enjoyable.
July 2015

Wenshan User Profile
March 2015
The location of the house is very convenient, you can walk to the mayo clinic and supermarket,it takes less than ten minutes. Very well equipped with facility in the room, make the daily life is very convenient. we are very satisfied with this house.

This host has 60 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Rochester, Minnesota, United StatesJoined in July 2013
Vinita User Profile

Hi, my name is Vinita, and I own three rental properties in Rochester, MN. All our properties have been renovated with new mechanicals, appliances, and furniture. Please feel free to visit my website at for more information.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings