You can have lunch on the panoramic terrace or have a glass of Italian wine in the evening.You can have lunch on the panoramic terrace or have a glass of Italian wine in the evening.
PENTHOUSE Panoramic Terrace, 2Bd 2Ba, Lift, Garage
PENTHOUSE Panoramic Terrace, 2Bd 2Ba, Lift, Garage
8 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
8 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Penthouse (6° floor with lift) panoramic terrace on the river, park and famous hill of Michelangelo: 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, kitchen; garage, doorman.
Strategic position to visit the city (only 500 meters from where tour buses go down tourists to start walking city tour).
Price does NOT include cleaning (50 €) and the cost of utilities for the tenant payable on arrival for 5€ per person per day (minimum 30€) + city tax 2,5€ per person per day (excluding children). See house rules.

The space

Apartment completely renovated in 2016.
We are on the "Lugarno" (thus called the road along the river Arno). The most prestigious area of the city, about 500 meters from where the tour buses stop to begin to tourists visiting the city on foot.
Our bright, panoramic apartment is a real home where we lived for years before retiring to the countryside. There are no wineries and under the roofs without windows for tourists with false photographs! !
Check ads well before deciding and checking that there are windows in the rooms.

Interaction with guests

The concierge service that manages all centralized systems of the building will make it easier your stay


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Lift
Internet
Doorman

Prices
Extra people $31 NZD / night after 4 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Damian User Profile
August 2017
Great well located apartment - especially if you have a car - great host who provided good ideas of what to see and experience

Paola User Profile
December 2016
This is a great apartment - new, clean, comfortable and with a superb view! Only 15 minute walk from everything you want to see (a great walk along the Arno River!) and in an area well served with everything you may need (shops, supermarkets, chemist, etc...)

John User Profile
October 2017
We paid $405 for 2 nights and the charged an additional $159 for expenses. We felt it should have been included. We were a 45 minute walk from the center so cost should have been less. Every Taxi ride cost close to 20 Euro. Apartment wad very nice ,clean and updated and exactly like pictures on Web page. However the hallway and bathroom had an awful sewage smell.
Cinzia & Piero & Lorenzo User ProfileCinzia & Piero & Lorenzo is a superhost.
Response from Cinzia & Piero & Lorenzo:
I'm sorry about the non-positive experience. For stays of just 2 days we apply higher rates that are clearly indicated on the site and were accepted at the time of booking. Ten days before your arrival we have sent you the contract under all conditions. You signed the contract and accepted the terms without commenting. Airbnb customers can cancel the reservation at no extra charge if they change their mindset about the price or find a better deal. I have no evidence of unpleasant odors in the bathroom (there are no other reports in other reviews). The smell was not there on the day of your departure and even the subsequent guests did not report anything to me. The beginning of the historic center is 500 meters from the door of the house and the first important monument is about 1.5 km (20 minutes walk with (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) mpas). Within a 45-minute walk you will travel at least 3.5 km and then cross the entire city of Florence. Thank you however for appreciating the quality of our apartment and pray to reflect on whether you have stayed in a panoramic rooftop attic with a river terrace in one of the most important tourist cities in the world.
October 2017

Hyekyoung User Profile
October 2017
The house was clean and nice. The balcony was cozy and view was good. And He was very kind and gave many information about Firenze trip. It was useful. Also car parking was confortable. I want to go again.

Ronn User Profile
September 2017
BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT IN GREAT LOCATION BUT BEWARE OF ADDITIONAL FEES. We loved the apartment - large, well appointed, fully equipped kitchen and the most amazing terrace overlooking the river. We easily walked to the old city every day. There were a number of good restaurants nearby. We were very disappointed that on check-in we had to pay an additional $170E for 'operating costs', cleaning fee and tourist taxes. We believe this additional charge (with perhaps the exception of the tourist taxes) should have been included in the listed AirBNB rates.
Cinzia & Piero & Lorenzo User ProfileCinzia & Piero & Lorenzo is a superhost.
Response from Cinzia & Piero & Lorenzo:
Expenses are clearly indicated in the description of the ad and in the rules of the house that must be accepted before booking. These are management fees that normally have to be paid by tenants and are included in the contract that is signed upon arrival. This solution allows the owner to separate the rental income, subject to taxation, from the cost of the tenant. The total price of the apartment per night is always very convenient for the quality we offer.
September 2017

Srini User Profile
August 2017
This is a stellar property in a nice building and fantastic views. Well set up and well appointed, we spent hours on the balcony admiring the views and felling so luck to have been able to rent this kind of place at a reasonable price. A good walk or short bus/ taxi ride to the old town, making our stay in Florence truly memorable. We loved our stay.

Donna User Profile
August 2017
This apartment was absolutely perfect for our stay in Florence. The view from the balcony is breath taking, so much so that my family and I would sit out there for hours just to take in the views. The apartment is perfectly located away from the hustle and bustle of Florence but close enough to see all of the main attractions. I stayed there with my family of seven and it was enough space for us. The apartment seems to be newly renovated as it was very clean and modern. The host was very prompt with answering all of our questions and leaving detailed guides of how to get around Florence from the apartment. The apartment made our stay in Florence all the memorable. Would definitely recommend! :)

This host has 79 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Florence, ItalyJoined in May 2013
Cinzia & Piero & Lorenzo User ProfileCinzia & Piero & Lorenzo is a superhost.

We are direct owners for that we can offer superior quality at a fair price.
We moved to the country (in the Chianti area) and we rent our apartment in Florence along the Arno river, with a beautiful view and a large covered terrace overlooking the river.
Our bright, panoramic apartment is a real home where we lived for years before retiring to the countryside. There are no wineries and under the roofs without windows for tourists with false photographs! !
Check ads well before deciding and checking that there are windows in the rooms.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings