Waimanu Beach 10 minutes walk down the road
Warm and inviting Home : Come and Stay!
Warm and inviting Home : Come and Stay!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to the airport, the beach and central Auckland.. You’ll love my place because of the location, the outdoors space, and relaxed hospitality. My place is good for couples and any female solo adventurers!

You'll be given a warm welcome by me and my little dog Leif, who loves company. He's got fur so a low allergy dog that is always looking for a lap to sit on or someone to give him a hug!!

I'm also happy to take you to the airport if you need me to for $25.

The space

It's a sunny double bedroom with your own bathroom. There is an electric blanket for those winter months, and a fan for the hot humid months. There are travel guides, some books that may be of interest.

Guest access

You're welcome to use all the communal spaces. Tea, coffee, cereal and all sorts of sauces are available. You're welcome to help yourself to the kitchen and all that involves. I ask that you replace any major items that you use eg. Bagels etc... but you're more than welcome to help your self. It is a home where not guest will go hungry!!

Interaction with guests

You're more than welcome to join me for meals if you're interested, and if you want to find out more about Auckland and New Zealand, I'd be very happy to share and perhaps show you around if my schedule allows.

Other things to note

Waimanu beach is 10 minutes walk down the road. It's a nice spot for a walk and swim, if you don't mind the power pylon view!! Bus stops to the city are 10 mins walk away, train station is 20mins walk.

If I'm somewhere close to where you're going, or coming, happy to make arrangements to connect.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Cleaning Fee $7 NZD
Security Deposit $150 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 9PM
Check out by 5PM

PLEASE READ ENTIRE LISTING
No smoking

Bathroom is upstairs. House has stairs inside and out. Not suitable for those who have difficulty with stairs.

No disabled access available.

Maximum 2 people occupancy
Bedroom is on ground floor. Bathroom is upstairs.

Smoking
Is not allowed on the property. If you need to smoke, please do so on the street and away from the house

Lights/Heaters/Air-conditioning
Please turn off everything if you are not in the room. Use as much as you require and reduce wastage.

Shared Areas:
You're welcome to use the living and dining area, either when I'm around or when I'm not...

Kitchen
Please feel free to use the kitchen and any dishes and clean up after yourself. There is an induction hob, dishwasher, and you're welcome to use anything in the kitchen to help with your meals. If you've used major items like bagels etc, I'd ask you replace it but oil, spices, spreads etc are free to use.

Laundry
Laundry and dryer is available for use

Eating Areas
Come eat in the dining area... Please keep food to a minimum in your room.

Parking
You will have to park your car on the street - My house is the first house on the street. However, with arrangement, you can park outside the garage if you are concerned about leaving your car on the street.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Evan User Profile
March 2017
Shireen is very nice and friendly. She helped us a lot during our stay.

Shireen is incredibly nice. She provided so much information about things to see in Auckland and even fed us a dinner. She has a very nice dog and a shower with great water pressure. Easy access to everything and close to the airport. Highle reccomend staying with her.

Pamela User Profile
February 2017
Shireen is a very welcoming and generous host. Her home is well located and very comfortable. I enjoyed my brief stay immensely.

Florian User Profile
January 2017
Very nice host, good to talk to, friendly help full and welcoming. The house is near the beach and the Airport. We were completely satisfied with our stay.

Shirley User Profile
March 2017
Shireen的房子离机场很近,非常方便,容易找到。附近也有大超市。房间干净,床舒服,推荐入住。

Matthieu User Profile
November 2016
Super moment en compagnie de Shireen. On a bien rigolé et bien mangé ,un super accueil kiwi au delà de nos espérances, On reviendra la voir :)

Auckland, New ZealandJoined in June 2016
Shireen User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings