Guestroom 2 has a double bedGuestroom 2 bathroom with walk-in shower
Quiet & green in a charming village
Quiet & green in a charming village

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

In a spacey bedroom, with private bathroom and use of a sauna, you can enjoy the quietness of nature. Breakfast is healthy and luxurious. Close to the charming village of Arcen and an hour drive from major cities of Maastricht, Düsseldorf and Cologne. The famous 'Kasteeltuinen' are 500m away.

Other things to note

Cleaning after departure is included in the price. Change of towels after e 2 nights, change of linen after 3 nights.
I respect your privacy, so for cleaning during your stay: just let me know if and when you want that.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit: 141
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tracy User Profile
July 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights while attending the Parookaville music festival at Airport Weeze, Germany. We are so glad to have chosen this airbnb, because our stay went beyond what he had expected based on the affordable price. Margriet was so kind as a host. After notifying her about our travel plans, she did extensive research into the festival to gain more knowledge and provide the best service as a host. She offered us a chauffeur service to and from the DUS airport and to and from the music festival for 3 nights. This allowed me and my boyfriend a safe and economical way of transportation. The bedroom and private bathroom was extremely clean and comfortable, along with the rest of the beautiful house. Breakfast is provided every morning, which includes homemade bread and freshly squeezed orange juice. Her private indoor sauna was the perfect way for us to relax after spending the whole afternoon and night at the festival. I highly recommend this airbnb to anyone looking for an affordable and comfortable home, along with a lovely host :)

Jutta User Profile
May 2017
The host canceled this reservation 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Mahatma User Profile
December 2016
Great place to spend some time. Margriet is very nice and will welcome you into her house in a very pleasant manner. Take this opportunity and stay in here beautiful spacious home with a great private bathroom and a beautiful garden.

Jia User Profile
November 2016
very nice house

Aista User Profile
July 2016
We had a lovely stay at beautiful Margriet"s place. The room and bathroom were beautiful , spacious and very clean. Tasty breakfast. Overall we had a wonderful stay with Margriet and would definetly want to stay with her again.

Danielle User Profile
July 2016
Last weekend we stayed at Margriet with our family (two small kids). We had a great time! Margriet really took great care of us and made sure that we had a good time. She gave good information about the area and arranged a nice breakfast. The house and garden are beautiful and there is loads to do in the area. Everything is walking distance. Definitely worth a recommendation!

Sajma User Profile
June 2017
Prachtige plek om te vertoeven. Gastvrouw vriendelijk en gastvrij. Ontbijt klasse. Prijs-kwaliteit verhouding uitstekend.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Arcen, NetherlandsJoined in June 2016
Margriet User Profile

I'm a education consultant, living in the Netherlands. I love to travel and to meet people from all over the world. I sometimes travel alone, sometimes with my partner or with friends. Nature and culture is what attracts me in places.
I'm a vegetarian, I love to read and I want to visit many places in the world. I'm very sad about the fact that extremists make parts of this world unsafe.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Nederlands, Ελληνικά
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings