Lounge with yellow single bed couchGarden
Charming period property in Elephant and Castle
Charming period property in Elephant and Castle

Entire home/apt

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Lovely period property with original features and a large kitchen and outdoor area with a charming garden overlooking allotments. The bedroom is large with a King size bed, and the lounge includes a couch which folds out to a single bed.

The space

Beautiful conservation area flat right in heart of London, lovely neighbours and fab light space

Guest access

Whole flat available with garden access, but no access to the allotments behind the garden.

Interaction with guests

Available by phone throughout your stay.

Other things to note

Just don't open the sash windows in the lounge or bedroom and check the gas and back door when leaving the house.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 5PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 36
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 12AM (midnight)

This is my home, please treat it as such. Help yourself to anything in the fridge and kitchen and to the music but my neighbours are elderly so please no noise after midnight.

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - It is an old flat and creaks as you'd expect.
No parking on property

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vanessa User Profile
July 2017
The host and the appartment are very nice. The appartment is well located perfect to visit London. We had a lovely weekend thanks to Anna. Highely recommended.

Dobson User Profile
July 2017
Great host. Simple check in and everything was as described. Comfy bed, stocked fridge, working appliances. Also the neighborhood is very homey and welcoming. Would recommend to anyone looking for a quaint and authentic feel with nearby food and activities.

Ella User Profile
April 2017
Light and spacious. Great place to stay if you would like to be close to central London.

Deanne User Profile
November 2016
Our stay at Anna's was great. Property was a great location, and we found the key really easily. Anna's communication was fantastic and she even left us a welcome drink in the fridge for our arrival. Would definitely recommend. Thank you Anna!

Rosalie & Rusty User Profile
September 2016
It was a great location, very convenient for us. We found the key with no problem. It was clean and comfortable. There was food provided if we wanted it. We didn't. Thank you

Rosie User Profile
August 2016
Had a wonderful stay in Anna's apartment. Anna wasn't able to greet us on arrival, however, our arrival and departure was made very straight forward with brilliant instructions and advice. Great location as buses were just down the road. Weather was lovely so we enjoyed sitting in the garden which overlooks a lovely allotment. Felt very relaxed and at home. Would definitely recommend!

Idil User Profile
July 2016
Anna's flat was wonderful! You get the cozy feeling you see in the pictures and more. The back yard is spectacular. The neighborhood is nice, and there are many buses available for transport to Hyde park, Tate modern, Buckingham Palace etc. On a personal note, the neighborhood has great Turkish food (The Best Kebab) and as a Turk this fact made me really happy! Anna was a great host, giving all the necessary information, being available and offering us a welcome gift! Would highly recommend!

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2013
Anna User Profile

I'm a kiwi Londoner who's very into food, sunshine and lovely people. I work with books and travel as often as I can. My favourite things are good coffee (which is surprisingly not that easy to find in London) vegetarian food, spending good times with friends and I'm looking forward to seeing a bit more of what real life is like in the places I visit.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings