Room Bathroom
Cozy room in sunny appt in heart of little Italy
Cozy room in sunny appt in heart of little Italy
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to Caffè San Simeon, Brasserie Harricana, and Pizzeria Napoletana. You’ll love my place, it's a beautiful open-space apartment in the heart of lively and historic neighbourhood little Italy, close to tens of cafes and restaurants, 2 minutes walk to Jean-Talon public market and 7 minutes walk to metro station on Orange line, 20 mins to downtown. My place is good for couples and solo adventurers.

The space

Located in probably one of the most vibrant neighbourhoods of the city, great location near the market and the metro. The place is clean and comfortable.

Guest access

You have full access to the apartment, you may freely use the laundry and store items in the fridge but please make limited use of the kitchen

Interaction with guests

I'm a busy person so I'm not around a lot but if I am, I might have a chat with you, I'm a very sociable person and I am very proud of my city so I might throw some advice at you. I am also a traveller myself, having been to many places, I may ask you about where you come from and what makes you tick.


Amenities
Spa
TV
Dryer
Essentials

Prices
Extra people $8 NZD / night after the first guest
Security Deposit $176 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $41 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No smoking inside (outside on balcony is ok), no shoes inside. Usual common sense house rules such as no loud noises late at night and keeping the grounds in good condition.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

52 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jean-Luc User Profile
September 2017
Although a bit away from the city centre and the old town, Gabriel's place is a nice room is in the heart of a very pleasant and lively neighborhood, full of nice cafes, restaurants.

Leah User Profile
September 2017
Great spot, perfect for traveling couple! Awesome location!

Dae Hye User Profile
September 2017
Really great and kind host. I felt comfortable. Great location(marche, restaurant, coffee shop, park...etc).

Natalie User Profile
August 2017
Gabriel's place is exactly as described. I had a brilliant night's sleep every night, the bedroom faces the back of the property and is extremely quiet. It's in a great location too and Gabriel has some sound recommendations if you are wanting to explore Little Italy (which you should definitely do, it's lovely!). His place is also conveniently located near Jean Talon metro station getting you in and out of downtown Montreal easily for the touristy stuff which was great for a first-timer to Montreal like me. I would definitely stay at Gabriel's place again!

Lee User Profile
August 2017
Close walking distance to the Marché Jean-Talon, orange line Metro and bus lines. In a cool neighborhood with many quaint restaurants and bars. Safe neighborhood. Gabriel was a chill and knowledgeable host.

Catherine User Profile
August 2017
Gabriel's place is in a great location, right in the heart of Little Italy. The private room is comfortable and quiet. Gabriel is a responsive host. I'm allergic to down feathers and the pillows and comforter were made of down, so Gabriel quickly replaced them with hypoallergenic ones. Thank you for a nice stay, Gabriel.

Lesia User Profile
August 2017
I had a great stay. The apartment is very nice and the room was comfortable. The location was great. A bit outside the main downtown area but close to a ton of delicious restaurants and good shopping. Gabriel was a great host.

This host has 18 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Montreal, CanadaJoined in May 2013
Gabriel User Profile

Avid world traveler, electronic music aficionado, part time DJ, full time computer network engineer. Foodie, Diver, Biker, Cyclist.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings