Skip to content
Sunny & Charming 1 Bedroom Apt
Sunny & Charming 1 Bedroom Apt
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Located in the heart of Brockton Village on a tree lined residential street this private apartment offers the comfort of home in a trendy and culturally diverse neighbourhood. Brockton is family friendly and has a variety of restaurants, bars, coffee shops, and stores. It is conveniently located 20 minutes from downtown by public transportation or a 10 minute drive. The apartment sleeps 4 (1 bedroom with double bed and 1 comfortable and solid double futon.) It is located on part of the second and third floors of an almost century old home and has it’s own private entrance. The bedroom is on the second floor and the rest of the rooms (living, bathroom, kitchen, small dining area & balcony) are on the third floor. There are are 2 sets of stairs to climb and all the rooms receive a lot of sunlight. There is no central air conditioning but the bedroom and living room both have window air conditioners (in the summer months) and there is a ceiling fan in the dining area. There is also an outdoor balcony with a table and chairs.

There is a park nearby with a track great for runs and walks. As well, there is a grocery within a 10 minute walk and Dufferin Mall is a 15 minute walk. Daily rentals accepted during the week. There is a minimum 3 day stay over long weekends.

PARKING: There is free street parking between 7am-midnight. For overnight parking you can obtain a temporary Street Parking Permit online (resident/visitor). Fees:
24 hour Per space $9.23 plus HST
48 hour Per space $13.85 plus HST
7 days Per space $21.63 plus HST

AMENITIES

Cable TV 47" (w/ netflix in living room)
TV 32" ( netlfix only in bedroom)
Telephone with free long distance to most cities in Canada
High-speed WiFi Internet
Coffee Maker
Iron
Fresh linens and towels
Public Transportation (walking distance to College St. streetcar and Lansdowne subway station)
Sleeps 4 (2 in double size bed in bedroom, and 2 in a futon in the living room.
Balcony
Air Conditioned (Bedroom and Living Room Only)

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people $12 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $30 NZD
Security Deposit $236 NZD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price $188 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Availability
4 nights minimum stay

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Reeve User Profile
September 2017
Great location with a central host and everything you could need for a stay. Host responds very quickly and had easy check-in process.

David User Profile
September 2017
If your looking for a quiet getaway or traveling for business look no further than Liz's place in the west end of the city. Minutes from the best of the west.

Léa User Profile
September 2017
Lovely apartment in a very central location. Even had access to the garage since the street is permit only after 12am. Close to the Dufferin mall where there's a grocery strore and a Walmart. All the necessities were provided which was great. All in all had a great stay. Definitely recommend this place if you don't mind the stairs.

Alyssa User Profile
August 2017
Wonderful apartment, would definitely come back.

Gregory User Profile
August 2017
We are a family of four. 2 boys. 10/12. For us the most important aspect of a rental is the cleanliness. You could rent a penthouse but if it is not clean then it can ruin your stay fast. That being said this place is super clean! Clean linens and towels. The bathroom and kitchen were spotless. The unit also had everything you would need to make for a comfortable stay. Kitchen had all the tools and a good size table to eat at. A cozy living area with books, games and Netflix. The futon was more comfortable than any pull out sofa you will find and the queen in the bedroom was very comfortable. You felt like you were staying in home and not Airbnb rental. The location is great. Two blocks from the tram or two blocks to a subway. So Close to Ossington street, spadina, queen st west and close to the city. Also the area is great to explore. Bloor st to the north or dundas to the south. Cheap eats on bloor and great coffee and vegan options to the south. Check in and out was simple. Great place in a fun city. We felt very lucky to have found such a perfect spot.

Ivan User Profile
August 2017
Enjoyed my stay here. Cozy place! The host responded to my last minute reservation promptly and was very accomodating. Would stay here again!

Oleta User Profile
August 2017
I stayed at Liz's for about 2 weeks while in Toronto for school/work. The Neighborhood: The neighborhood has a lot of character. It's very "up and coming" with quite a few thrift stores and vegan restaurants lining nearby Bloor W, but avoids feeling super gentrified. It's at 7-10 minute walk from the 2 line train which is super convenient. The area also seems pretty safe. If I were to live in Toronto, I'd love living in an area like this. The Apartment: Liz's place is a charming apartment in an older house. There are lots of stairs, so be prepared. Everything was clean and organized. The apartment had everything I needed and wanted for my stay, including wifi and Netflix. There is a rooftop that's a part of the apartment, and it's my favorite thing about the place. I wish I had time to hang out there more, but I loved sitting out there to read, snack, or enjoy a glass of wine. I did get spooked by a raccoon up there once, but it was to be expected in the area. Liz: That being said, I loved staying at Liz's. She was super flexible when I had to check-in later than anticipated. The wifi gave me trouble a couple of times, but Liz handled it immediately, even when she was out of town. Overall, I recommend Liz's place, and would stay here again if I had the opportunity.

Toronto, CanadaJoined in July 2013
Liz User Profile

I was born and raised in Toronto in Little Portugal. I work at the University of Toronto and I know the city really well! I speak Portuguese and have a basic understanding of Spanish & Italian. I like to travel, camp, cycle and garden. My partner Paul is from Nova Scotia originally and has a great sense of humour! We enjoy meeting new people and travelling.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings