Double BedroomShared Living Room / Dining Room
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Double room in a 2 bedroom apartment with a garden and amazing views of Mont Blanc just minutes away from the high street of Chamonix.
Perfect for a single traveller or a couple looking to explore the mountains.

The space

The apartment is a 2 bedroom apartment with a kitchen / living room and bathroom that you share with myself.
You will also have use of the shared garden with amazing views of Mont Blanc.

Interaction with guests

I work during the day in Chamonix so are therefore generally out during the daytime and at home in the evenings.

Other things to note

I have a very friendly cocker spaniel so please be aware of this if you are not a dog person.

Please note there is a limited amount of hot water so if you are two staying and you take long showers you may have to wait for the water tank to reheat.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

- I have a small, friendly, lovable cocker spaniel. If you would like to bring a dog with you please ensure they are good with other male dogs.
- The living room, kitchen, bathroom and garden are all shared space with myself. I would love for you to make yourself at home in my home but just ask that you be courteous concerning the shared living space and bathroom.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Carmen User Profile
November 2016
Rachel was a very good host, she recomend us good eating spots and things to do in chamonix. The place was in a good spot near the bus stop and main commercial street, confortable room.

Ting Wei User Profile
November 2016
i love Rachael! She is very nice and kind ! Her apartment is near the town and the station of lifts. It's very convenience.

Claire User Profile
October 2016
Rachael's place was perfect. Very easy to walk to and from town. Rachael was very friendly and helpful and lovely to spend time with.

Katy User Profile
October 2016
Rachael was the perfect host! She was so kind about us arriving late and the room was perfect for what we needed. It's very close to the aiguille du midi if you plan on visiting and close to city center. Also her dog Marvin was adorable and so friendly:) would love to come back if we make it back to Chamonix!

Andrew User Profile
September 2016
Rachel was a lovely host, helpful and friendly. Location is close to the center of the town. Room was neat, warm, plenty of storage space. Note: (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps' accuracy is not the best on the address.

Howard User ProfileHoward is a superhost.
September 2016
Rachael was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Her place was easy to find and exactly as described. Fantastic location with an amazing view. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend

Jonathon User Profile
September 2016
Rachel is a great host and incredibly friendly but not in an over bearing way. She provide a warm comfortable atmosphere for my stay. I love the outside yard with chairs to look up at the mountains and relax. There is reliable high speed wireless internet at the place that worked all the time. I would highly recommend staying with Rachel and her cute dog Marvin.

Chamonix, FranceJoined in August 2013
Rachael User ProfileRachael is a superhost.

Originally from the UK, I have now lived in Chamonix for over 4 years.

Having worked in the hospitality industry for over 10 years means I am very respectful of the places I visit and treat everything and everyone in the manner I would expect myself.

I love travel, reading, cooking, sports and most importantly my dog 'Marvin'.

Languages: English
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings