Daybed with two twin mattressesDesk
Private Room with toilet and sink/ Daybed Room
Hosted by Donna
Donna is the host.Donna is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to restaurants and dining. You’ll love my place because of the location and the outdoors space. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.

The space

Private room in Davidson NC.
Separate toilet and sink, possible shared shower area. Walking distance from Davidson College and downtown. Less than 2 miles to I-77

Guest access

Guests are free to use any area of my home, the porches, as well as the fire pit area in back and are welcome to grill or cook.

Interaction with guests

I will be probably be home during your stay.

Other things to note

I a 40 lb lab/shepard mix who is friendly but may bark a bit upon first meeting you. My bedroom is also located on the 2nd floor but I have my own bathroom.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 11%
Weekend Price $93 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Glyn User Profile
September 2017
Donna was extremely helpful and a good blemd of being a great host along with not being overbearing. The place is beautiful and in the perfect location. We felt very comfortable doing what we needed to and it felt like home. I would recommend staying here to anyone.

Michele User Profile
August 2017
Wonderful host, wonderful space, wonderful location! Thank you!!

Patty User Profile
August 2017
Always a pleasure staying at Donna's lovely home. She is such a wonderful host and very accommodating.

Delia User Profile
August 2017
Donna was a wonderful host. I was moving my daughter into Davidson and the location was close and easy! Would definitely stay again ( I was almost reluctant to review because of increased competition for space... haha).

Romario User Profile
August 2017
Donna was a very gracious host. The house was very beautiful and clean and the daybed room perfectly fit my needs. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there.

Kathleen User Profile
April 2017
Great stay! Donna was welcoming and accommodating. The room was great and the bed was so comfortable. Best of all, it was super close to Davidson College. Highly recommended for a great night's sleep in a nice home right around the corner from downtown Davidson!

Allen User Profile
March 2017
I was a long term guest here. Donna and her family are very gracious hosts, have a very clean home and made my stay very comfortable. Lottie, the pet dog is always there to greet you and make your day! I would recommend this place for your stay.

This host has 24 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Davidson, North Carolina, United StatesJoined in September 2014
Donna User ProfileDonna is a superhost.

Hi I'm Donna and hail from Northern NJ. I have been in Davidson for over 2 years and think this is a terrific small town! Walking through the Davidson campus most mornings I love seeing the students going about their college life. Reading, gardening and walking and hiking when I can are what I enjoy most.

In prior years I traveled extensively and stayed at hotels but in the near future I plan to be a airbnb guest myself because I like the more social aspect.

There are a number of restaurants in downtown Davidson and I will leave you to explore all it has to offer. You are welcome to cook whatever you would like if you are so inclined.

My style is very laid back-think of this as your home away from home.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings