Cozy Garden Home Near Base
Hosted by Scott
Scott is the host.
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This comfortable 2 bed 1 bath home in a peaceful, safe neighborhood lends part of the yard to an ongoing garden project. With a 10 minute commute to Maxwell, it's pet friendly and carpeted throughout for young children. Covered parking, covered front and back porches. Clean linens, cookware, coffee maker, etc! Wifi throughout - everything you need for a comfortable stay. Groundskeeper lives next door.

The space

Close to downtown Montgomery, close to Maxwell AFB, but far enough off the beaten path that we have a lot of privacy. Fresh chicken eggs likely available!

Guest access

Wifi, bathroom, large TV, Netflix, dining area, covered porch, avian entertainment

Interaction with guests

Caretakers might be seen in the yard performing lawn or upgrade work, but your privacy is all yours within the house. Washer and dryer are located in an enclosed porch that is the only shared space.



Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $219 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No smoking inside or near entrances, and please clean up after yourself! Respect the neighbors, mind the saplings, and please be kind to animals that may be in the yard (chickens, a goose!). Finally, feel free to ask lots of questions about what projects we're working on. We like to talk about our long term property goals.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Sep 26 - Nov 10, 2017 the minimum stay is 8 nights.

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michele User Profile
September 2017
Perfect place to relax and unwind. Great property for pets, nice neighborhood, and lots of opportunity to contribute to the permaculture setup! Scott's great, and Missy who'll you'll likely meet is just awesome.

Terrica User Profile
September 2017
Phillip was great! He helped out a lot whenever needed. He even got us a bonfire started! Great places to stay.

Rosemary User Profile
August 2017
Scott was a fantastic host! Very flexible and accommodating. House is was as described, it had everything we needed for a longer stay. Very safe neighborhood and friendly neighbors. Would stay here again!

James User Profile
June 2017
Nice, pet friendly home located in quiet neighborhood. My kids played with neighborhood children, and there was lots of room in backyard to run around and play. Plenty of room for up to three vehicles. Good communication, and Lydia was a great assistant to Scott. Any issues they were quick to address, and we were given fresh eggs from their chickens on occasion. Would recommend for short or long stays. Very close to base and other locations. I worked in Hope Hull by airporth and only 15 minutes from this home. Great country stay!

Sara User ProfileSara is a superhost.
July 2016
Scott and his friend Chris were very helpful during my stay. The place is simple and quiet. Would definitely recommend to anyone!Thanks!

Sara User ProfileSara is a superhost.
June 2016
Scott is the most hospitable host!!! Loved the gardens and peaceful quiet area. Will definitely be back!

This host has 80 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Montgomery, Alabama, United StatesJoined in December 2014
Scott User Profile

I'm a Permaculturist. I've lived and worked all over the US and different parts of the world for my day job, which is with the US Air Force. Everywhere I go, I plant seeds, keep chickens (for eggs), and turn discarded items into more useful forms. Chipotle and sushi are integral parts of my diet, as are home raised veggies. I've made about one to two major road trips across the USA ever year since 2010.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Scott’s place.
Scott
Missy and Alfred help host.
Missy
Alfred

The neighbourhood

Similar listings