Skip to content
PoolYard-gazebo and pool
Entire guesthouse

Nature in the City-Cottage

Ellen User Profile

Nature in the City-Cottage

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths

A perfect home not far off the city center with a beautifully landscaped garden and a swimming pool. The cottage will accommodate 4 people. It has a double bed and a sleeper couch and a singel bed, a living area, a seperate bathroom/toilet and a big kitchen. It is fully furnished for self-catering. You can also braai/barbecue outside in your own private garden. There is a swimming pool for your


Cable TV
Free parking on premises

House Rules

Check-in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM


3 Reviews

Elias User Profile
April 2018
Beautiful place, the garden is amazing and the place is extremely clean.Ellen is very professional and offer prompt service. Would certainly book again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend anyone.
Edward User Profile
August 2016
I know that this host has multiple properties in the Bulawayo area. Renters Beware! This was a BUISNESS TRIP, not vacation. We booked and paid for an entire house with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a kitchen. We were switched to another location with ONLY 1 room, which was a …
Ellen User Profile
Response from Ellen:
Hello Edward,I am sorry that you feel this way.First of all Nature in the City was fully booked and I explained this before you booked (Website hidden by Airbnb) was much nearer for you and secured as we had lots of demostrations.The charges were only $25 per person per night.Sorry that I was not there but had someone taking care of you.We gave you a special price.Normal price $85 per night.We have solar geysers that are hot all the time.Nobody mentioned that to my house keeper that the water was cold.I have hosted for a long time and the guest have been contant with the listing and photos are as my (Website hidden by Airbnb) house keeper asked everyday whether all was ok with you ,but you mentioned nothing about the cold water and said everything was good.
August 2016
Monalisa User Profile
August 2015
First of all just WOW so blown away with Ellen (the host) what a lady, the reason I went for this accomodation was because of the great reviews people had written about her. And YES she lived up to them, I would recommend everyone to not think twice and just book it! The house is…

This host has 25 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Ellen

Munich, GermanyJoined in July 2013
Ellen User Profile
28 Reviews
My name is Ellen Dinkelmeier. I was born in Zimbabwe and went to school in Zimbabwe up to O" level.I left Zimbabwe in1990, and lived in Germany until 2004.There I worked all these years as a fashion buyer.I play golf and enjoy out door life.I travel a lot to Namibia,Botswana and…
Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings