Very comfortable, plush bed with fresh linen and lots of natural light. This room is shared with all female travelers. I screen every traveler and usually accept guests with reviews to create a friendly and comfortable environment.
Shared Room, 7 Minutes to SF, Blocks to BART (L12)
Shared Room, 7 Minutes to SF, Blocks to BART (L12)

Shared room

1 guest

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Hello! My name is Raquel Pea. I love traveling and hosting travelers of all kinds. I am a property manager, so it's my priority to create a safe and positive environment for all my guests.
You'll enjoy the 2 block proximity to BART and 7 minute ride to SF, as well as the clean space, friendly company, safe community and friendly neighbors.
I decided to open my house to travelers because of the opportunity to meet people from around the world and to learn about different cultures and customs.

The space

The home is a 2 bedroom and 1 attic loft bungalow-style property with a backyard and porch.

This is a shared bedroom with 3 total beds. We welcome males and females alike to stay. The room features an electronic lock which you will receive a code to once booking is confirmed. High speed WiFi is provided. Front door features electronic lock, so there are no pesky keys to deal with. There is a large common area with a work space, kitchen, and living room.

Guest access

I am mostly gone throughout the day, so feel free to make yourself at home while using the kitchen, cooking supplies, living room, mini-library, work desk, TV with DVD hookup, the backyard and porch.

Interaction with guests

I'm gone most of the day managing properties or at real estate meet-ups, but when I'm home in the mornings or evenings I love to chat and offer any advice I can about the area.

Other things to note

Check in can be at any hour. Once a guest's stay is booked, I will send the PIN number for the electronic lock on the front door as well as the electronic lock on the bedroom. You can let yourselves in at any time to drop off bags or hang out in the house. Every room will be cleaned and ready for it's guest at 3pm. If you need any special accommodations, please feel free to reach out to me.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Shared room

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Cleaning Fee $24 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

1. Every guest MUST check out of their bedroom by 11 AM on the day of checkout to accommodate the house cleaner. If not, guests will incur an additional fee.

2. Clean after yourself by washing and putting away dishes. Always place trash into trashcan.

3. Respectful quite hours begin at 10:30 PM on weekday nights and at 11:30 PM on weekend nights.

4. Absolutely no drug or alcohol use is permitted on or in the property. We pride ourselves in providing a safe and comfortable experience for all of our guests.

5. Only take your assigned bed, which will be sent to your AirBnB inbox. Taking someone else's bed will result in you incurring a fee.

6. Treat all individuals in the house with love and respect, no matter what race, religion, sex, age, or color. We are all human and share a home on this planet called Earth! :)

7. Respect and make room for the cleaner in the common areas when she arrives in the afternoon to clean. Her name is Norma, and she is awesome.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

48 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Angelique User Profile
September 2017
This was a comfortable and convenient stay. The walk to Bart is a very short 3 minute walk. Host was very responsive to any questions.

Sergey User Profile
September 2017
Great place for staying. It's close to a BART station and there's some groceries near by. The room was clean. Self-check in/out. The room is not big, but there's enough space for luggage. Roommates was great. Recommend this place.

Maciej User Profile
September 2017
Good

Lamont User Profile
September 2017
Great place nice and clean with good people

Evrade User Profile
August 2017
Great stay !

James User Profile
August 2017
This place will work if you need a cheap place to stay. I ended up crashing on a friends floor instead because I could not sleep on their bed, which was very uncomfortable.

Kotaro User Profile
August 2017
The location is about 5min walking distance from Bart West Oakland station. There were two rooms. Room#1 is a bunk bed of bed#1 and #2, and a single bed #3. Room#2 seems a double bed. Shower use is tricky. Though it is written on the door of the bath room, you may not notice. Complementary waffle and coffee were good for breakfast. McDonald's and KFC are in about 20 min walk, while Subway is right in front of the Bart station. 12th street was in about 30 min walk. There were various restaurants. A high-end grocery shop is in front of the Bart station. I found a mini mart at the gas station next to the Bart station convenient.

This host has 892 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Oakland, California, United StatesJoined in August 2014
Raquel User Profile

Welcome to our hostel-homes!

We believe travel is enriched by sharing and growing our world knowledge with others. At our hostel-homes, travelers come together to make their travels even richer in many ways.

Our hostel-homes are located near the West Oakland BART station. From here you can explore the entire San Francisco Bay Area and meet other like-minded travelers from around the world.

Come have a comfortable night's rest at one of our locations, share a cup of tea and a story with another traveler, and explore the beauty of the San Francisco Bay Area.

We look forward to meeting you!
~ Raquel

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 98%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings