This is the living room/sitting roomBedroom
Great Suite near Mission District & Public Trans.
Hosted by Kate
Kate is the host.Kate is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet, clean, restful, this nice suite will be your refuge. There is a large bedroom, along with a small living room, including a piano, a kitchenette area with microwave, fridge, k-cup coffeemaker, and teakettle. Your private bathroom awaits you. We only take 2 guests total, so there will not be other guests in the house, only my husband and myself (and our dog) who live upstairs on a different floor from the guest apartment.

The space

In addition to privacy and quietude, you can park in the neighborhood, there is no restriction, unlike much of SF. We live a few doors away from the second largest park in the city, and the bus #54 is at our corner and can take you to BART (our local train system).

We are not set up for infants or children under 9, and so we don't allow them.

Guest access

There is wifi, piano playing, tvs in bedroom and living room. You have an iron and ironing board to freshen your clothes. We try to anticipate a guest's needs, as we feel traveling is a special time for everyone and we definitely want contented guests.

Interaction with guests

I interact gladly with my guests when I see them. However, I respect my guests' privacy and do not disturb them unnecessarily.

Other things to note

This apartment is on the first floor, and we are on the second floor, so your space is your business, and you come and go as you please, no restrictions.
I leave the key in a small lockbox on our outer gate. I will text the code to dial in, and you fetch the key out and let yourself into the house.

I don't accept infants or children younger than 9.

License or registration number

STR-0002314
Learn about this number

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace
TV

Prices
Extra people $26 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 1PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

I don't like a lot of rules, just common sense consideration. Please, no children younger than 9, no pets, and no outside guests without my permission. No overnight outside guests. If you need to leave luggage either earlier or later, it's not a problem at all, just let me know.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

81 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andreea User Profile
October 2017
Kate and Barry’s place was lovely! It’s cosy, private and has plenty of space for two people. The bathroom and kitchen are fully stocked - we were really grateful for the snacks they left for us. It’s not the most central place, but public transportation or Uber gets you anywhere in the city. We would definitely stay there again.

Svenja User Profile
September 2017
Great host! Very spacious, comfortable bed, nice bathroom and snacks :) booking, communication and Check in was easy.

Popo User Profile
September 2017
The place is very nice. Neat, tidy and well-decorated. I love this place so much. Kate is a very kind and helpful host!

Daniel User Profile
September 2017
Kate's the ideal host. She's available if you need her, but also respects privacy. I loved the room (actually living room + bedroom!) and they were so generous with the amenities provided. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in San Francisco.

Carol User Profile
September 2017
Kate was very accomodating and provided us with the comfort of a spacious place. Felt very secure there.

Karl User Profile
September 2017
Great stay and very comfortable and clean place with plenty of space. Very affordable to get around by Uber. Kate was a lovely host.

Polyca User Profile
September 2017
Kate, Barry and Whoofy's house is amazing! It's an appartment in the house so that you can leave and come back without disturbing the hosts ! It's a short Lyft ride to all touristic places and you can park your car freely in the streets ! Thanks again for hosting us !

This host has 137 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in July 2013
Kate User ProfileKate is a superhost.

I am a nice, friendly individual. I am a wife and also mother to one daughter and a dog. I like to read, watch TV and movies, pretty normal. We have a cheerful household.

I am grateful to each and every guest for chosing to stay here. I want everyone to enjoy their SF experience. I love this city, and I also have come to love Airbnb.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Kate’s place.
Kate
Barry helps host.
Barry

The neighbourhood

Similar listings