Sofa changes into a large sofa bed.
Lovely family apartment in Bow 3 minutes from tube
Lovely family apartment in Bow 3 minutes from tube

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Only 20 minutes to Central London! Close to Canary Wharf, Stratford, Olympic park, Shoreditch, Brick lane, Aldgate, Liverpool Street & Bank. Being in zone 2 it's cheap & fast to travel everywhere central. Only a 3 minute walk from Bow Road station. My area has lovely nearby parks, canals, restaurants, pubs, parking space. My place is good for quiet guests looking for somewhere quiet to stay. It's not a party flat! N.B we overlook a railway. Please read detailed listing below before booking.

The space

Beautiful modern family apartment finished to a high standard next to London's most urban nature reserve. Sleeps up to 6 people. We love our flat & our neighbours, so house rules are no parties or loud music!

Master bedroom
The huge 6ft bed in the master bedroom can be split into two 3ft twin beds which then gives 4 beds total in the apartment. This room has a wardrobe, drawers & a dressing table. It also has a full length mirror & a mirror over the dressing table, perfect for styling hair & make up. We supply a hair dryer to use during your stay. The window overlooks the nature reserve behind the flat.

Bedroom 2
The bed in bedroom 2 is a standard 4ft 6 UK double. The room has a chest of drawers, wardrobe space & a full length mirror.

Bathroom
The bathroom has a toilet, sink & large shower with excellent water pressure. Shampoo, conditioner, towels, soap & a shower cap are provided to use during your stay.

Kitchen
The kitchen is a good size for a London kitchen! It has high end appliances including oven, induction hob, dishwasher, microwave, fridge/ freezer, kettle, toaster. Its fully stocked with cutlery, glasses, dinner ware, pans & general utensils. We provide tea, coffee & sugar.

Living room
The sofa bed in the living room turns into a large 4ft 6 double. The living room is spacious with plenty of seating & a dinner table for 4. There is a flat screen tv with freeview & some board games. The wifi box is in here & once connected the wifi runs throughout the flat.

Storage
There is a cupboard in the hall for shoes & coats. There is also a large cupboard which we have converted into wardrobe space but can also store a fold up childrens buggy.

Guest access

The whole flat is yours throughout your stay. Entry is through a gate in the front garden, where we will meet you on check in day. There are 2 secure front doors to the building. The flat is on the 3rd floor (no lift) but only 3 short flights of stairs. The stairs & corridors are wide enough to easily navigate a child's buggy/ pram around.

It is a small quiet block with only 12 flats.

There is a designated parking space available with the flat, please let us know if you would like to use it.

Interaction with guests

We will be there to welcome you & show you how everything works. We are also only 5 minutes round the corner if there are any problems.We are available by phone or email if there are any problems or questions.

Other things to note

Please note that our apartment overlooks a railway line. The trains run during the day but run infrequently in the evening, only a couple every 30 minutes. The line shuts down completely overnight from around midnight & starts up around 6.30am.
The building is not old & the apartment is double glazed so noise with windows shut is really not intrusive at all.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Bed: 3
Check In: 3PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 54
Security Deposit: 272
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM

- No groups of under 30's
- No parties or loud music as flat is in a very quiet block.
- No more than the number of people booked to stay in the flat at any time
- No illegal activities
- No children under 5years old
- Only people who are booked into the flat are allowed in the flat
- Check in is strictly between 3-9pm
- Check out is strictly before 11am
- If bringing a car, car must also be checked out by 11am
- No personal items left in communal hallways of the general building
- Please turn off sockets & lights when out of the apartment
- No hen parties
- No stag parties


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

44 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Abinav User Profile
June 2017
Amazing place and Holly is a wonderful host who really prepares a great stay for you with utmost comfort.
Holly User Profile
Response from Holly:
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad you all enjoyed your stay and hope you come back again in the future!
June 2017

Javier User Profile
May 2017
Very nice place, well communicated with all the necessary equipment. The landlord was always very kind and helped us all moment

Julio User Profile
May 2017
We have been like at home, apartment with everything you need, spacious clean and well communicated. I thank Holly for your details of good coming.Quiet area, true that is close to railroad tracks but we arrived so tired of visiting the city that we have not bothered. Repeat without any doubt.
Holly User Profile
Response from Holly:
Thank you Julio, we are glad that you had a good trip and hope you return and stay at our apartment again.
May 2017

Ruth User Profile
May 2017
We stayed in Holly's place with our three kids for 4 day's. The appartement is well-equipped, nicely decorated en very clean. Holly is a friendly en helpful host and even provided us with breakfast for the first day which we appreciated very much. The appartement is close to the tube station and easy to reach. The railway can be quite noisy but we got used to it. After a day sightseeing we were so tired that we fell asleep right away.

Niamh User Profile
May 2017
The flat is very clean and had everything we needed. There were 5 of us staying and the sofa bed was large and comfortable. There were towels, toiletries, milk, butter, bread, jam and cereal, all of which was gratefully received. This is a great location with an easy tube journey into the city. It is quite close to a train line which we found quite noisy but the trains stopped overnight and we did get used to them. If you are sensitive to noise, I wouldn't be put off, just bring ear plugs.
Holly User Profile
Response from Holly:
Thank you Niamh! We are glad you all enjoyed your stay!
May 2017

Jenna User Profile
April 2017
Everything was exactly as described in the photos/details. I really enjoyed staying here and it was a great base for the London Marathon weekend.
Holly User Profile
Response from Holly:
Thank you Jenna! It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. Hope you completed the marathon!!
April 2017

Paulo.Santos User Profile
April 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much.Typical English neighborhood. Close to everything and very quiet. Well decorated, we feel at home. Ideal for family with children impeccable. We loved it If I go back, I'll stay in this apartment.
Holly User Profile
Response from Holly:
Thank you for your review Paulo! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we hope you come back and stay again at our apartment in the future. You will always be welcome!
April 2017

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2015
Holly User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings