Basic Shared Room for the no frills traveller
Basic Shared Room for the no frills traveller
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to Pershing Field (Huge Park with all sports amenities), Stop & Shop (Supermarket), Journal Square (JSQ) station, Bus Stop. You’ll love my place because of the location. My place is good for solo adventurers.

-20 minutes from Manhattan
-Bus stop to Port Authority, Midtown and Hoboken 1 minute from the house
-Citibike dock 3 minutes from the house.
-Allowed to store your luggage after checking out on request
-25 minutes from EWR airport

The space

-Desk/Space for you to work on
-40" 1080p LED TV that guests can use
-Bikes are available for rent on request
-Convenience stores, pharmacy, bank, supermarket are around the corner.
-This is in a family neighbourhood - safe and quiet ; one block away from the park (swimming pool/tennis court/basketball/baseball/bike rt.)
-Superfast Verizon FIOS Internet

Guest access

-Please leave your shoes outside the room
-No parties or visitors are allowed
-You must clean after using the kitchen and/or common areas.

Interaction with guests

-I'll be more than happy to help in any way. Especially Friday-Sunday since I have more time and will be close by. I'm only a phone call or text away and if there is anything I could do to make your stay more comfortable please don't hesitate to ask.
-I'd love to hear about your day, sightseeing and shopping but I respect your privacy.

Other things to note

Help will be available 24 hours a day/ 7 days a week so you can feel at home away from your home.

Please send me a request with a little bit about yourself so that it feels like i am hosting a friend more than a complete stranger.


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Eva User Profile
August 2016
Staying at Sam's apartment was definitely awesome! I could fell that I was in my home. The apartment was adorable, cosy and clean. Sam's a very friendly and helpful guy. He really need me when i needed it. He recommended places to visit and diferents things to do that only a local could recommend. I went partying with him and his friends one night I enjoyed a lot in some popular bars I was very happy and comfortable there during the 7 days i stayed there. I highly recommend Sam's place! Best part? Buss to 42nd st (Port Authority, Times Square, etc) goes from right outside his house! Definitly, I want to come back as soon as I could! P.S. Sam also has a flexible arrival/departure time which was exactly what I needed as I was figuring out my schedule as I went. And he always interested about his guest.

The location is convenient to grocery stores, restaurants, and other retail establishments just a few blocks down the street. Sam is a friendly and thoughtful host. He even brought some items I left behind directly to the JSQ PATH station for me.

Tony User Profile
July 2016
Sam is the nicest host you can ever find. The experience was really good, it was easy to contact him and he accepted my super late request. The flat itself was pretty clean but simple, the only downside was the location, which is about 30" walking distance from the subway. There is a bus that drives you to the place, but I never took it, I like walking so that was fine. As said, Sam is a really nice and helpful person, he always do everything to give your the best experience. We since became friends, and yeah, that's pretty much it! You can book this place without thinking twice. -Tony Tran

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in October 2015
Sam User Profile
An extrovert who has recently developed a big interest in travelling. In my free time, you can find me biking in around the city and taking pictures. I'm also a huge movie buff. Favorite Movies: The Shawshank Redemption, Star Wars, Back to the Future, The Matrix, Terminator 2,…
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings