living room
Large & sunny 2-bedroom in Windsor Terrace
Large & sunny 2-bedroom in Windsor Terrace

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to Fort Hamilton Parkway train station, Prospect Park, Kensington Stables, Hamilton's Bar, Elk Cafe, Steeplechase Cafe, Le Paddock, Brooklyn Commune, one stop on train from Park Slope. You’ll love my place because of the proximity to Prospect Park (1 block away), F/G train 2 blocks away, Windsor Terrace neighborhood, the spaciousness, the light, and the large new kitchen. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, families, and business travelers.

The space

There is a large living room with a couch which can technically sleep one adult. A master bedroom with a queen size bed, a second bedroom with a bed that can be used as twin bed or expanded to a full size bed, and also has a toddler bed. Altogether the apartment can sleep four adults comfortably, or two adults and two children. There are NO air conditioners in the apartment but there are fans in every room.

Guest access

Guests can access all parts of the apartment.

Other things to note

There are plants in the apartment that need to be watered by guests once a week. There is no AC but ceiling fans in each room. There is a TV but no cable. We do have (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Chromecast and Netflix and HBO accounts we can share for use with Chromecast on TV.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 9AM - 9PM
Check Out: 4PM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee $85 NZD
Security Deposit $282 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 9AM - 9PM

There are plants in the apartment that need to be watered by guests once a week.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
30 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Leanne User Profile
July 2016
First of all, the photos of this place do not do it justice. It's beautifully decorated and it is a huge apartment. The kitchen is stocked with an abundant array of appliances which was much appreciated as we love to cook. The apartment even has a dishwasher! Which is a hot commodity in nyc. The sofa is long and very comfortable in the sitting room and across from it is a large tv with chromecast (very handy for netflix and chill). There are many gorgeous plants dotted around the apartment and the ceilings are very high. The apartment is in a very safe, family-orientated neighbourhood. It is about a 7 minute walk to the train station and there are lots of lovely cafes and restaurants in the area (must recommend Brooklyn Commune, Lea's and Propellerhead). Our favourite thing to do in the morning is to stop in brooklyn commune and grab and coffee and a bagel for 5 bucks before heading into manhattan (around 20 mins on the trains). The apartment is also about a 3 minute walk to the beautiful Prospect Park (beats central any day in my opinion). There are always activities on in the park and you can even rent out boats in the lake. Anna herself was extremely accommodating and was an absolute pleasure to deal with. She was still easy to contact despite her travelling in Europe. Eric, her husband, gave us the tour of the apartment and even let us leave our bags in the apartment the night before we were due to move in. Overall, it was the perfect airbnb experience - both host and apartment exceeded our expectations and beyond.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in May 2014
Anna User Profile
Languages: English, Español, Português, Русский

The neighbourhood

Similar listings