Skip to content
Private room with toilet and showerRoom A and private restroom
Korea Stay (Room A, Fs / C, max. 2)
Korea Stay (Room A, Fs / C, max. 2)
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

This is a government-registered Korea stay guest house with a private room with a queen-sized bed and a toilet. Mom and I, both females, prefer female guests, sharing home appliances and some common spaces. Our apartment is cozy and located in convenient residence area for most purposes.
Special rates will be available to exchange students.
Feel free to geee-mail to "likeapine." Don’t miss out on this great deal!

The space

Residence area, safety guarranteed, privacy respected. Private room(10.78m2) and restroom with toilet and shower. Dining room(9.57m2) with kitchen and living room(19.50m2), etc. are shared.

Guest access

Private space: queen-sized bed, closet, desk&chair, bookshelf, hanger, fan, shower
Shared space: refrigerator, freezer, washing machine, microwave-oven, coffee machine, toaster, food waste fridge, rice cooker, gas, dehumidifier, air purifier, air-conditioner, vacuum cleaner, sofa, drying rack, tv & set-top, audio

Interaction with guests

Host is an old Korean lady who is good at cooking Korean dishes. I, an office worker, am her assistant, holding good memories of staying at a homestay myself in Australia and Canada. To make good memories with meaningful people, I like driving to must-to-visit places during weekends and holidays, even to far places. Come and Join us !~

Other things to note

1. The accommodation fee gets updated every quarter, referring to KOSIS, Korean Statistical Information Service.

2. To avoid misleading, there are two monthly price plans; Basic Monthly Price Plan for the host is the basic calculated price based on KOSIS and Modified Monthly Price Plan is for customers. (Please inquire.) Guests using Modified Monthly Price Plan can get a discounted price on their 4 or 6th night stay, and the discount rate is adapted from the standard price. Moreover, this will be done exponentially till one night fee reaches a monthly average of Basic Monthly Price Plan.

3. Modified Monthly Price Plan allows some portion of the accommodation fee to be deducted (per day), should guests decide to travel during their stay. There is a limit on maximum dates and deduction rates.

4. To sign contracts off-line, deposit money no less than 100,000 KRW per month or per case is required, and it will be added as the accommodation increases, and restored till guest(s) leaving. And this deposit will be returned within 48 hours after checking out with no damage reported.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Lift
Gym
Spa
Prices
Extra people $21 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $14 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 1PM

Showing respect for other cultures and keeping healthy habits are admired.
Self-cleaning in bedroom and restroom.
Strict curfew at 12:30 a.m.
No deep affection and insufficiently-dressed outfits when not alone.
No noise between 1 and 6 a.m., no drinking, no unwelcome guests, no smoking, no pets.
Others. Unless one keeps accommodation rules of a stay, he or she should be out of their stay.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fahd User Profile
February 2016
I needed a place to stay for a couple of days, and YEJ's place was perfect for me. Close to the university, a very calm neighborhood. Bus stops and train stations were also nearby. YEJ was a very nice and welcoming host, she even picked me up at the bus station when I first arrived. I highly recommend this place if you're passing by Suwon.

Lee User Profile
October 2014
The room was as advertised; with an attached, private bathroom. The surrounding was safe. Eun Jin was a wonderful host; providing breakfast - bread, cereal and milk etc - and all information/ help regarding transportation, ticket booking etc that was a great relief. Her mother was very kind and hospitable too. Language barrier did not pose much problem. As a career lady, Eun Jin was only home in the evening. I was so fortunate to be invited to join them during the weekend for an excursion in the suburbs to experience a local festival. My first Airbnb experience was most enjoyable and a memorable one. Thank you, Eun Jin!

Lee User Profile
October 2014
Eun Jin went out of her way to make me feel welcomed and comfortable. I was very happy to have a glimpse into Korean home, lifestyle and food. This was very meaningful to me.

馨遥 User Profile
August 2017
很遗憾因为台风最终没能入住YEJ的房间,她人非常好,希望下次还能有机会

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Suwon-si, South KoreaJoined in July 2013
G. R. User Profile

The host is my mom, who has lived as a Korean housekeeper throughout her lifetime. Her personality is easy-going and she is able to form friendships with those in need. She is curious about new cultures and enjoys challenges, we are trying to find outlets for her curiosity and adventure. This is why she has decided to open her place to guest(s) who are looking for a homestay.
As her housemate and career woman, I am a bit strict on maintaining the cosiness of our home. I have been both a student and a backpacker, I wish to assist my mom in offering a comforatble, quiet (at rest), and secure place to those in need to achieve their goals to the fullest. With good memories of homestaying in Australia and Canada, I am confident in my being an eligible host assistant with my mom.
This homestay is open to female(s) only. A double bed for two(one) people and a couch for an extra person are on offer.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings