This is your bedroom! It's very private and by the downstairs restroom which you have to yourself!
15 Minute Drive to Downtown Denver
Hosted by Hunter & Emily
Hunter & Emily is the host.
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A large, private room with private bathroom and living space. Located just one block south of Stapleton and only 1 mile from the Central Park Light Rail station. Quiet home only a 15 minute drive to downtown.

Take a break and relax in your own private space or explore the local breweries and see everything Denver has to offer.

The space

The room with a queen bed is located in the basement where there is a large living space with a 50 inch T.V. equipped with Directv, a Blu-ray player, and N64 with classic games, shared laundry, and a private bathroom. Access to a large outdoor space is just up the stairs with patio chairs and a gas and charcoal grill.

Guest access

Guests can access the entire downstairs which includes their bedroom, private bathroom, and living room. They can also access the kitchen upstairs if needed as well as the backyard and patio which has a gas and charcoal grill available for use.

Interaction with guests

Both owners work different schedules and will not be home 24/7 but guests are more than welcome to ask any questions while we are home. We always respect the type of rest and relaxation you are looking for.

Other things to note

STR license #: 2016-BFN-OOO7178

You will have full access to the kitchen and can use the fridge and other appliances at any time. We do supply some amenities including: shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, mouth wash, bath gel, body soap, and makeup wipes.

Please note we do have a 65 pound dog named Gus. He is a Lab/Shar Pei mix and he loves all humans and other dogs.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $14 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $29 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 sofas, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

We hope you respect our home and our dog as if they were your own. Please use common sense.

420 okay

No Drugs

No guests without permission

We try to have quiet hours between 11pm and 7am. If this is an issue, please feel free to discuss it with us.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

100 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mary User Profile
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation 10 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Bridget User Profile
June 2017
This place was exactly as advertised. Clean, well-located (within 15 minutes of everything we did, including a baseball game, LoDo in general, and the zoo) and easygoing. Our interactions were limited (we never actually met Hunter and Emily), but every time we reached out via text, they responded quickly! Overall a great home base for us while we were in Denver. And their pup, Gus, is a fun bonus!

Randall User Profile
June 2017
If you can get past the initial "What the?" of the surrounding foreclosed homes and the loud dog upon arrival, this is a fantastic place to stay. I didn't meet Hunter until the following morning of our one night stay, but he was accommodating. Gus was great.

Julia User Profile
June 2017
Hunter and Emily are kind and welcoming. Basement is private and well organized for visitors. The basement tended to stay warm(we stayed during the summer) Gus is great for people with dogs.

Rebecca User Profile
June 2017
Hunter and Emily were wonderful and communicated everything we needed to know in an efficient manner! We brought our dog and they couldn't have been kinder. They also have a dog Gus, he has a loud bark but is a big sweetie (they told us this prior to getting there). The downstairs area is spacious and made it feel like we were staying in a private apartment. The furniture is very comfortable and the N64 was a nice touch! We had a car and getting around Denver from their place was easy. I would strongly recommend staying with Hunter and Emily!

Brittani User Profile
June 2017
We needed to go to downtown and Green Valley during our trip. This was a great location at an awesome price! Gus is a great dog and got along with our pup. Although we didn't see Hunter & Emily often, they were welcoming and very accomodating.

Krizzel User Profile
June 2017
Hunter and Emily were great hosts. I had a lot of privacy in their basement and the place is very clean. The bed was really soft and comfortable too. Their home is in a convenient location as it is only about 20 mins to downtown and 30 mins from the airport. Their instructions and house guide was very informative, I had no problem with anything around the house.

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Denver, Colorado, United StatesJoined in June 2016
Hunter & Emily User Profile

Hi, I'm Emily! I share a home with my boyfriend, Hunter and our adorable puppy, Gus. We love to travel and both love meeting new people which is why we chose to become hosts!

We welcome people into our home and hope we have time to share a drink or even show them around our great city.

Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Hunter & Emily’s place.
Hunter & Emily
Hunter helps host.
Hunter

The neighbourhood

Similar listings