A-Frame Exterior/front porchThe cabin sits on 1 acre of private land next to state game land with many multi-purpose trails
A-Frame Wilderness Escape
A-Frame Wilderness Escape
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to R&R Kottage privately situated on a 1 acre lot outside of the Mt. Rainier National Park main entrance. This beautifully remodeled A-Frame is located next to a stream and state land that provides multi-purpose trails. During your stay you will find the comforts of home with the added ability to unplug and unwind from your everyday life. The surrounding area is a four season playground with unlimited outdoor activities to enjoy!

The space

The cabin is in a private location tucked amongst state game land and off the main road leading to Mt. Rainier NP.

Interaction with guests

As often as needed we can be available.


Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Heating
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $30 NZD
Weekly Discount: 21%
Weekend Price $222 NZD / night
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

- Cancellations - Cancellations are subject to the No Refund Policy.
- Guests under the age of 21 unaccompanied by a parent or legal guardian will not be permitted to register and will lose all funds paid to Agent. Any reservations made under false pretenses will result in loss of advance payments and possible removal of guest from rental unit. The Agent reserves the right to refuse service to anyone.
- CHECK-IN TIME IS after 3:00 PM
- CHECK-OUT TIME IS before 11:00 AM. Guests that do not vacate the rental property before 11:00 AM without the consent of the Agent are subject to a fee equal to one (1) rental day.
- Guest(s) agree to indemnify and hold harmless the Owner and Agent for any liabilities, theft, damage, cost or expense whatsoever arising from or related to any claim or litigation which may arise out of or in connect with Guest(s) use and occupancy of the rental property including but not limited to any claim or liability for personal injury or damage or theft of property which is made, incurred or sustained by Guest(s)
- Lost and Found – neither Agent nor property owner will be responsible for guest(s) personal property left behind or lost during stay. If we are able to find an item left behind we are willing to ship it to the registered guest upon request. Shipping charges will be requested from guest(s). Items unclaimed will be held for a maximum of 14 days at which time they agent reserves the right to dispose of or may elect to donate the item(s) to charity.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Steep stairs to loft bedroom
Amenity limitations - No wifi and limited linens provided (1 set of linens on upstairs bedroom and 2 towels),

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

43 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christine User Profile
September 2017
The R&R Kottage was a magical place. just outside of Mount Rainier, it was cozy and charming. We were greeted with deer in our front yard and gorgeous fog in the morning. Thank you for making our little adventure to WA amazing.

Sandy User Profile
September 2017
This home is clean, cozy and quiet. It is located on a wooded lot and set back from the road. It is a fantastic base for visits to Mount Rainier. We would not hesitate to return. The lack of cell/WiFi coverage and TV was a plus for us.

Marlene User Profile
September 2017
This is a great little cabin! It was comfortable , clean and quiet. It's also located close to a few restaurants and bars.

Linda User Profile
September 2017
It is a lovely A frame small but comfortable. The location is great on the one side as it is so close to the park but the drawback is that it is also very close to the main road. We enjoyed our stay and the house was tidy and clean but the outside nation was messy and not very welcoming.

Gajendra User Profile
August 2017
Quiet and secluded. Very spacious. Terrific place to unwind after long treks at Rainier. Would stay here again!

Shelley User Profile
August 2017
Kelly & Rich's place is a nice place to stay if you are visiting Mt. Rainier. It is located on the road about a 10 minute drive from the West entrance to the park, so you will be poised to beat the crowds. Bear in mind, it will still take you about 45 minutes to get to the top of Mt. Rainier (Paradise Lodge and upper trails). The bed was comfy. The sheets were soft & pillows were awesome. The kitchen was clean. I had plenty of hot water for my shower. I was worried that there would be lots of mosquitoes & bugs but there were none (bring bug spray for the mountain, though). If you are a coffee person, you will need to bring your own. They have kitchen utensils (and a coffee grinder) but not a crumb of food or water. I also noticed there was no Kleenex and there were a few light fixtures that either had dead bulbs or didn't work. I found it to be pretty dark in there. If your eyesight is not so good this could be a problem for you. I never saw Kelly or Rich in person... you'll have your privacy if you want it.

Rosemary User Profile
August 2017
When we arrived at Kelly and Rich's place, we planned to BBQ but found the seating area very dirty and the grill hadn't been cleaned in quite some time. There was no broiler pan to cook in the oven either. The "queen" bed upstairs is a double bed and the mattress is uncomfortable. The bedding and blankets were old and worn and found the downstairs to have poor lighting. My family are experienced campers so we are fine with "rustic" but for the cost per night the accommodations were disappointing to say the least.
Kelly And Rich User Profile
Response from Kelly And Rich:
Rosemary, We were very disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We received your complaint of the leaves on the BBQ area. The BBQ is located outside on a patio under the forest. Our guests prefer a wooded setting like the pictures display. We replace the grates and it is cleaned before every season. We provide charcoal and lighter fluid for our guests to use also. The bed upstairs and pullout sofa downstairs are brand new to the cabin, as of last year. We purchased those items and their linens. They are both queen size. Every season we complete market research on surrounding accommodations, and our property is competitively priced with surrounding Airbnbs and hotels. Again, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
August 2017

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings