Skip to content
Private room in house

Shady Station

Shady Station

3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath

Unique neighbourhood with mature trees, immediately adjacent to downtown, near St. John's waterfront, world-class restaurants, trails, parks, historical sites, shopping, supermarkets, and bus routes. Comfortable double room, good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and families. (Extra single room available for additional fee.) Use of kitchen, living room, dining room, laundry, treadmill, large deck/garden. Pack & Play available on request. Musical guests welcome to play piano!

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating
Washer
Dryer
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 10PM
Check out by 11AM
Cancellations

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shweta User Profile
July 2017
FAMILY TRIP
Great host and an absolutely comfortable stay! All the information is accurate and I highly recommend this place! Our flight bookings got messed up and we landed very late. Donna accommodated us was very helpful and communicated with us all along making the trip less stressful a…

Sylvain User Profile
November 2017
The host canceled this reservation 29 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Kathy User Profile
September 2017
Donna has a very lovely home, tastefully decorated and very clean. She was very helpful and friendly during my stay. I would recommend her home to anyone!

Carmen User Profile
September 2017
Nice clean place. Comfortable. I won't recommend this place to anyone staying in St. John

Scott User Profile
September 2017
Enjoy!

Linda User Profile
August 2017
Lovely spacious home is all available for the cost of a room!? !! I spent 4 days with Donna and now wish I had booked several more! One of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in, quiet neighborhood, very walkable to town, Sobeys, even Walmart. Great trail to walk to Bowrin…

Kevin User Profile
August 2017
Nice quiet neighbourhood. 30 minute walk to downtown... But could also take bus. Lovely home, very nice host. Highly recommended.

Hosted by Donna

St. John's, CanadaJoined in June 2016
Donna User Profile
16 Reviews
I consider myself a "young" senior who enjoys spending time with my friends and family, especially my grandchildren. I love hiking, reading, and going to my cabin. In winter I like to cross country ski and curl, though I'm much better at skiing than curling! I do enjoy the cha…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings