Double-size bed with 2 outlets nearby for charging devices. Mirror over dresser.
Home Away From Home III
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our home is set in a quiet, residential neighborhood near the library and a 6-minute drive to Bowdoin College, art museum/galleries, shops and restaurants. We're close to bike/running trails, the town park/recreation park and the river walk. The ocean/beach is 10 minutes away and we're near many State Parks. Access to a shared bathroom w/whirlpool tub.

The space

This listing is a beautiful & clean sun-filled bedroom (with room darkening drapes!) in a lovely colonial, smoke & pet-free home.

We listed this room for the solo traveler/college student/business traveler, etc., while my son's away at college. If you want a traditional guest room with no 'personal items', please check our other listings.

Guest access

Guests are allowed full use of the house, including the pool. Parking in the driveway is available.

Other things to note

We have 3 rooms available on AirBNB. The traditional traveler are those exploring the mid-coast area and traveling between Acadia National Park and Boston. We love meeting and hosting people and sharing our love of Maine.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Air conditioning

Prices
Cleaning Fee $11 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

46 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Janet User Profile
September 2017
My partner and I stayed at Deborah's place for Labor Day weekend. We spent most of our days outdoors making the most of our visit in Maine. Prior to our arrival, Deborah was great about communicating check in and flexible with our later than expected arrival time. Taylor, her son, greeted us and was helpful with answering questions we had.

Václav User Profile
September 2017
Very nice and clean, we felt like home. Recommended

Richard User Profile
August 2017
Deborah's home is beautiful, a great value,and she is a friendly host.

Abby User Profile
August 2017
Deborah's place is amazing! Very clean and centrally located - it's a great find for anyone in the Brunswick area. Deborah has tons of information and is great to talk to - would definitely stay with her again!

Julie User Profile
August 2017
Deborah and her family are very nice and helpful. They have been very patient with the crying of our 7 month-old baby. Deborah provided us with a lot of recommendations on the area and made us feel at home. The house is big and convenient and the swimming pool seems nice even though we could not try it because of the weather.

Eric User Profile
August 2017
Deborah was a great host. Friendly, knowledgeable of the area, easy to talk to. Her home was close to Brunswick and Freeport which was important to us. Any traveller would be happy to stay here.

Eric User Profile
August 2017
Deborah was very flexible with us given we forgot to tell her we had our pet with us. Her place was nice and clean, close to the local attractions. We would recommend her to any travelers

This host has 110 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Brunswick, Maine, United StatesJoined in June 2014
Deborah User ProfileDeborah is a superhost.

A frequent international traveler who enjoys building friendships with people all over the world. Willing to try my hand at anything that interest me - build an outdoor table, paint, stand-up paddleboarding, etc.

I list that I can speak French - however, Je parle un peu Français. J'aime pratique parlant Français.

Maine is very special to me and I enjoy providing guidance and recommendations to help make a guest's visit extra special.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings