Living roomLiving room
Large and bright East London one bedroom flat
Large and bright East London one bedroom flat
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Hello, my one bedroom flat is at the North East end of London Fields park, close to Hackney Central and London Fields station. The park has an open air pool in it - London Fields Lido (closed Summer 2017) - and is surrounded by lots of restaurants and bars. Victoria Park is a ten minute walk, Hackney Central or London Fields stations 5 - 10 minutes walk. The flat is (in my opinion) lovely and large for a one bedroom flat.

The space

The flat is newly refurbished. It is bright, clean, large, with wooden floors throughout. There are large windows across the entire length of it so it feels very open and light. The open plan kitchen is all new with modern appliances including a coffee machine which you are more than welcome to make use of and a dishwasher so you can ignore the washing up! The separate bedroom has a double bed with plenty of linen and a wardrobe which you are free to use. The bathroom is tiled with an excellent hot shower, bath and towel heater. Towels provided.

Guest access

The door to the flat is through a private entrance, with the flat itself on the first floor - so all very secure. Access is with a fob. I do not have lift access I am afraid.

Interaction with guests

I am happy to provide you with information about the local area and also have substantial information on the flat which I will leave for guests. If I cannot meet you on arrival I will make sure you have all information you need for access in advance.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $28 NZD
Security Deposit $189 NZD
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

I live in a block of only six flats and ask that you are respectful of noise levels when in the corridor or at the front of the building.

To be respectful of the flat and the furniture.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Celia User Profile
August 2017
Katie has been a great hostess, her flat was very tidy and very well communicated with public transport, and good parks, pubs, restaurants and plenty of supermarkets around. She also gave us very good tips for enjoying our trip to London. She has been very kind to us. We recommend her flat to everyone.

Charlotte User Profile
August 2016
Perfect for a short stay, smooth check in and looked just like the photos - very bright and spacious. Also great location and good transport links. Thanks!

Alex User Profile
August 2016
We had a lovely stay here at this very pretty flat. Katie was a great host and did everything to ensure we had everything we needed. Thanks for everything, Alex and Adam x

London, United KingdomJoined in March 2013
Katie User Profile

Hello, I joined Air BnB to travel more but I am now switching sides and operating as a host, since I have a nice one bed flat in a nice bit of London. I have been living in the area for a couple of years and in London for six years. I work in the arts but I am increasingly interested in politics so currently studying a Masters degree in Political Science on top of my day job working for an artist. Like many people in this neighbourhood I am quite into exercise. I like running, swimming and yoga - which are all well accommodated in the area. If any guests are into yoga then let me know as I can recommend good places. As is also common - I like my cooking, particularly indian food, and have a fairly comprehensive spice collection which guests are welcome to use!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings