The living room and dinning table with view to the garden and access to the kitchen. Also the door into the second room where Ane lives.The private room with a desk, and the bed. Lots of plants and big windows towards Vesterbrogade. Morning sun can be kept out with my new curtains.
Light lovely room in charming flat
Light lovely room in charming flat
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Light and lovely room in an older apartment located 10 minutes from the Central (URL HIDDEN) queen-size bed available in the room. The kitchen and bathroom is sharing with me and quit small. I Will be working a lot and not that much home. Hope to see you!

The space

This apartment is really for relaxing and urban living!
It is a 3-roomed apartment with two big rooms, a combined living and dining room, small 'Copenhagen' toilet and a good kitchen. When you enter the apartment it is possible to put your shoes and jacket. From there you can go to the small bathroom with storage possibilities to the most necessary stuff.
The living/dining room is very cozy designed with focus on recycling (for instance we have a couch made of pallets!) and reuse. This is off course usable for all living in the apartment. :)
The room for rent is approximately 16 m2 and have a great light because of the big windows. They are turning to Vesterbrogade where you can have an eye with the city life. The noise is kept down because of the double sided windows. There is a small double bed available in the room, a dress rails and a desk.

Guest access

The kitchen, bathroom and garden will be available for use. Off course kitchen and bathroom is up for share with me. In the garden a barbecue are provided.
Maybe it will be possible to borrow a bike of me.

Interaction with guests

I have a lot of things to do in the weekends.
I will be in the apartment when you arrive of course depending at the time. I will do my best in finding a map for Copenhagen. Otherwise I'm open for questions and guiding here in Copenhagen - that's for sure!

Other things to note

Ane, my roommate, is a nice girl with interest in both cultural and art matters. We have been studying together at the university and moved together a couple of months ago. She works in a cozy café right now while trying to figure out, what to do with her life. She knows a lot about what is happening around the city and enjoys to go out.


Amenities
Washer
Iron

Prices
Extra people $35 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $59 NZD
Security Deposit $151 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 2PM

I expect that people are cleaning the kitchen after using it. You can get your own shelf in the fridge.
I do not allow pets or smoking.
Cleaning in the rooms can be done by me, after agreement and with a fee.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mary User Profile
August 2017
What an awesome spot! Tone's place is lovely, and quiet but centrally located. The room was very comfortable. Best of all, Tone gave us some great suggestions of restaurants and bars to check out that made our time in Copenhagen even better. Great flat and great host!

Celine User Profile
August 2017
The appartment is warm, inviting and the girls are just lovely and helpful! The room was bigger than I imagined! Absolutely would recommend it to anyone who's looking for a place to stay that's super close to the city center!!

Yoon-Young User Profile
August 2017
It was a safe and pleasant place to spend my entire week in Copenhagen. It received ample natural lighting, the bed was very comfortable and had a nice kitchen/living room set up. There are some major road construction along the main road that the window is facing so it may be a bit noisy for some people but it didn't bother me at all. The bathroom shower was a little surprise; it's just big enough for the toilet and sink with a drain on the floor so you have to warp around the shower curtain and manually push out some of the standing water at the end of the shower every time; again it didn't bother me but thought it's good for you to just know about before hand. I've met both Ane and Tone - they are both awesome and sweet Danes that I enjoyed very much chatting and hanging out! I'm sure you will enjoy your stay as well !

Yoav User Profile
July 2017
Tone really made me feel at home!

Jonah User Profile
June 2017
We had a wonderful time staying here! The flat is gorgeous and in a great neighborhood with cafe's, restaurants and bars -- all conveniently located near Copenhagen Central Station. The room itself is spacious, well-kept and clean. Although our stay was brief, Ane gave us excellent tips and we especially loved the urban planning-themed suggestions :)

Tahnee User Profile
June 2017
We had such a fantastic stay at Tone and Ane's place. The apartment is clean and bright, and it's in a fantastic neighbourhood and location - easy walking distance from the central station. Ane was super friendly and helpful and just wonderful to us, we really enjoyed her company and tips (Tone was away for the weekend). Would definitely stay here again when next in Copenhagen! All the best girls!

Zahra User Profile
May 2017
The host canceled this reservation 36 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in July 2013
Tone Louise User Profile

Hey

I'm a Danish girl from 1991 that loves to travel and meet new people. I have a bachelor degree in International business and Politics and is trying to figure out where to study my master. I work in a microbrew bar called Oelsnedkeren and has a great interest for special beers. I love exploring different types of food, wine, music and literature which will always be a subject when traveling.

Living in Copenhagen is great because I can bike wherever I want and there is so much going on all the time. I would recommend it for people that like at city with lots of personality and especially foodies will love it (like me!). I originally come from Fyn which is the middle island of Denmark. My family lives there and I enjoy going to the country side and relax in the nature.

As a person I'm very outgoing and friendly. I both have a great interest in being social and having my own space. For me it's all about the situation and see my self as a respectful person. I'm easy going and find it an ease to smile.
As a host I will be as helpful as possible and care for your privacy at the same time. As guest I will respect your house rules and behave like it was my own home. I hope you will do the same.


I'm looking forward to be your host or rent your place. Either way, stay cool.

Tone

Languages: Dansk, English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings