Open plan living room, with television and rooftop view of PeckhamKitchen, with electric oven, hob and fridge-freezer
Entire apartment in Peckham

Entire home/apt

6 guests

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a lovely, modern and clean two bedroom apartment in a fantastic part of London, with good transport links to the city centre, local parks, vibrant markets and nightlife. A superb value apartment, ideal for families, small groups or couples.

The space

You will be hard pushed to find better value for such a well-connected apartment in the city. There are two double bedrooms which could comfortably sleep four people, and a sofa bed in the living room for groups of up to six that don't mind sharing the space. Minimum stay is two nights.
All we ask is you water the plants :)

Guest access

The entire flat is yours to use during your stay, and we want you to feel like you are in a home from home. If you are arriving by car, there is also a parking space, which we can direct you to on arrival.

Interaction with guests

I will be away from London during your visit, but our best friend who lives nearby will be available 24/7 and will meet and greet you. I will do all the arranging in advance, but will be available too if there are any problems, so there's no need to worry.

As a lifelong south Londoner, I can give you lots of information in advance for your trip to the city - just let me know what you're interested in!

Other things to note

The neighbourhood and the neighbours are and crime is below average for London.


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 18
Security Deposit: 272
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
2 double beds, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

No pets or smoking, and certainly no smoking pets. As this is a residential building, we'd ask that you respect the neighbours and keep the noise down after 11pm.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tim User Profile
August 2016
From the first moment on, the contact with Alex was really good. Enthusiastic man that answered quickly to the questions. Very clear and decent description of getting to the apartment. Once arrived, it was all really easy going and nothing was a problem for Alex, it really felt like being at home. There were some minor issues during the stay, but when I called Alex it was all solved really quickly. Here and there, some facilities in the apartment were not the most straightforward to use (e.g. the toilet needed to be reset once in a while), but that was all no problem. The apartment was not too big, when occupying with 6 persons, but we had no problem with that. However, the sofa that is also the bed for 2 persons, is not good. Sleeping there was ok, but some mornings we woke up with quite a bit of muscle pain (as both 21 years old). The other beds were completely fine though! Reachability of the apartment was very good with several busses. Furthermore, the Lidl is very close for the groceries. Kitchen is fine and the shower was very nice.

Sophia User Profile
July 2016
The flat was confortable and Alex was always wery kind and helpfull for everything we needed. Parking lot included very convinient for our 5 days stay.

Adrian User Profile
November 2015
Communication with Alex was on point. Very pleasant. The information he gave was always acurate and helpful. Alex wasn't in town when we came, but his brother Tom, who he shares the flat with, was there, welcomed us and took good care of everything we needed. The flats location was fine for the weekend, with walk to the busses, bus ride and tube it takes around 45 minutes to the city to get to all the touristy spots. Peckham itself is a nice, decent area to stay and find a bar/pub in the evening or breakfast place in the morning. Alex and Tom will provide you with excellent tips. The flat itself was fine for for the weekend. Beds and all were clean, bathroom was only mediocore clean and the all in all cleanness of the flat was mediocore as well.

David User Profile
August 2015
Listing was great and Alex was awesome. I got in late, and he and his friend were so gracious to stay up for me and my family. Can easily fit 4 people, nicely furnished place vert close to the heart of Downtown London.

Jaidip User Profile
August 2015
Alex was very helpful in communicating with us before the trip. And as he was away he got a friend to check into the apartment so that was very thoughtful of him. It is in a very convenient location with 3 different bus stops within a maximum of 10 mins walking distance while the nearest was only 5 mins away. There was a mini mart right opposite the apartment so it was very easy to top up our groceries and our Oyster card (London transport card) as well. There is a great Chinese take away at 129 Commercial Way and they served very good food at a very reasonable price

Akis User Profile
August 2013
We stayed there for 10 days and everything turned out to be as expected. Alex and Lucy are the best of hosts, simple as that. They are always available and helpful with anything you might need and most of all they are totally honest with what they offer. What you read in the description of the house is what you get....and that's nothing less than a great value for money overall. Peckham is a lovely multicultural neighbourhood and the transports to and from peckham are really great. You can easily be downtown in aprox 15-25 mins depending on the traffic. The house is really beautiful and cozy. We were just 4 people so it was super convenient, but it can easily sleep 6 people as well. Cheers A&L, you deserve it :)

James Brian User Profile
August 2013
Alex was a great host, providing a nicely furnished, clean flat with everything that we needed, including wireless internet. He was easy to reach as well. He was also able to find parking in the building, which was great. The building was not up to the same standard---e.g., the carpet on the stairway up to the flat needed replacement a some time ago and the lock on the door didn't look very strong. The diverse urban neighbourhood generally seemed well maintained. Peckham is one moderately long bus ride from the parts of London just north of the Thames for which some tourists go to London, making the location okay but not great for such tourism. The inside of the flat and the host were great.

London, United KingdomJoined in July 2013
Alex User Profile

I'm Alex! I've lived in London for my whole life, and this is the flat I share with my brother. If you've found the apartment listed for the dates you've searched, at least one of us is probably away from the city and will have left the place for a friend to look after.

Languages: English
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings