view from the dining table in the living room
Stylish appartment in Amsterdam with balcony

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This recently fully renovated appartment (51m2) on the 3rd (top) floor of a classic 1930's Amsterdam appartment block serves as a peaceful oase for your city trip to Amsterdam. You won't stumble over tourists here, but locals in the nicely mixed and hip neighbourhood of Amsterdam-West, next to Westerpark. The city centre is easily reached by bicycle (10 minutes) or public transport (10 min), as several bus and tram lines stop right around the corner.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 25
Security Deposit: 250
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)

- Smoking is allowed on the balcony


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ryan User Profile
April 2017
Great apartment for a weekend in amsterdam. Clean and homely apartment. Has everything you could need

Lisa User Profile
March 2017
It was just amazing .Thomas was a really nice host .He was very patient because we arrived much to late .He picked us up from the train and explained everything to us. The flat was beautiful and clean.Towels were prepared and moreover we had a nice sleeping place.We had a great weekend!!

Mike User Profile
March 2017
Extraordinary experience! Excellent decoration, good vibes. If you find it free, just book it.

Maripau User Profile
January 2017
Thoma's apartment is beautiful and spacious with a lot of shops and restaurants just around the corner!

Ellen User Profile
September 2016
We had a wonderful 2-day stay at Thomas' place! The flat was clean and well-decorated -- I really loved his aesthetic and record collection, and he gave us wonderful recommendations for food, places to explore, and jazz clubs to visit. It was super easy to access via tram and bus for both the airport and centruum. Thomas is a really nice and cool guy, and I would definitely love to stay here again the next time I'm in Amsterdam!

Konstantinos User Profile
September 2016
The apartment is super cosy and nicely decorated that makes you feel like home from the first moment. Thomas is a great host and made everything he could to help us get around. I totally recommend Thomas's apartment.

Sasa User Profile
August 2016
Thomas' apartment is a very cosy and spacious place. It is conveniently situated, some 15 minutes by bus from the city centre. The apartment has everything a traveller needs: comfortable bed, well-equipped kitchen, very nice bathroom, balcony for a morning coffee, even a record player. All in all, we had a great time at Thomas' place!

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in June 2014
Thomas User ProfileThomas is a superhost.

I was born and raised in Rotterdam, but have been living in Amsterdam for 10 years now (with a 7 month break during my Erasmus exchange to Thessaloniki)
Recently finished my master in modern Greek history, I'm a professional photographer, play bouzouki (Greek 1930's blues) and I'm a starting documentary maker.
I love exploring new places, making friends all over the world and taking in new experiences.
My favourite way of traveling is on bicycle, hoping to cycle all Europe someday soon.
I listen to music constantly, with a very eclectic taste, from traditional Greek music, to jazz, to Balkan, to rock and a lot in between :)
I speak Dutch (my native language), English, Greek and German and I understand some French/Spanish/Italian and some Danish/Swedish/Norwegian and a handful of Indonesian

Languages: Deutsch, English, Nederlands, Ελληνικά
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings