My place is in Westbourne Grove, so you are 2 mins walk away from Granger & Co, The Ledbury, Daylesford, Portobello Market. It is a spacious 1 bedroom flat, stylishly decorated. The kitchen is compact but it has a dishwasher and washer dryer. This is a new property for me, but please look at my reviews for other places. I have been doing Airbnb for almost 2 years. The location of this flat is brilliant, everyone loves it! Please do not hesitate to ask for any recommendations/help.
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.Learn more
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
2 nights minimum stay
I booked Fiona's place at 10.30 am, on the same day at 2.30 pm I emailed Fiona that due to bad family news, I could not come. I asked if she could please refund me 2 out of three days of the booking (especially given that I booked the same morning). So I woukd have happily paid f…
Response from Fiona:
Nina, I am sorry that you are upset - it is understandable. However, I felt bamboozled by your 8 emails sent in quick succession regarding the refund. I did send you an email asking for dates to reschedule, but you did not respond. There was no explanation as to why you needed to cancel. I had prepared the apartment, and paid and booked to stay elsewhere so had incurred costs that were also non refundable, in addition, the calendar was also blocked, so I could not get another booking. Usually, in this kind of situation you can claim on travel insurance, and if there is anything I can do to help you claim please let me know.
Fiona's apartment is lovely and your really in the heart of Nottinghill with the most amazing array of shops and restaurants on your doorstep. The apartment is lovely but its very much 'lived in' and needs some attention to detail. Fiona was extremely accommodating and very kind…
Response from Fiona:
Im sorry Stewart that you were affected by noise. Nobody else has ever complained about this, I will certainly address with the neighbours. The bed is a double bed, and again it suits most people, but I will look to upgrade to something bigger. The flat is lived in, it is has quality furnishings and accessories, it is has not be furnished via a trip to Ikea - I hope this is what makes it unique and interesting....
This host has 40 reviews for other properties.View other reviews