Main room.Kitchen with dishwasher, microwaves and washing machine.
Private room in prime remodeled apt
Private room in prime remodeled apt
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

I rent a big room with a 1´35 bed and a four doors wardrobe. It is a two rooms apartment, bright and spacious and in the center of the town. I renewed de flat 3 years ago so its nice and comfortable :)

The space

This flat was remodeled and redecorated three years ago and it is in Madrid center. It's a bright and spacious apartment, as you can see in the photos, and it's very comfortable. It only has two bedrooms, mine and the one I rent. It is a third floor without elevator. Wifi availble. Cleaning woman once a week included in the price.
The underground is just round the corner. You have loads of restaurants and bars in the neighborhood. The flat is just by the touristic center (Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor) and you can go walking to most of the museums.
It's the upper side of Lavapies, just by Tirso de Molina Square. That means it's in the center but not too deep in the neighborhood and neither excessively crowded. Indeed the street looks a bit like a small village!


Amenities
Internet
Smoking allowed
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $17 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bernard User Profile
July 2016
A beautiful apartment nestled in the centre of Madrid. Short walking distance to many major attractions in Madrid.. I only stayed for 2 days / 3 nights and I found enough to do and see without the need for taxi or public transport. I only wish I could have stayed longer. I highly recommend Inge's Apartment.

Fabio User Profile
July 2015
Inge is a wonderful person! She was very kind and helpful. The house is very close to the center (Puerta del Sol), you can reach it by walking about 10 mins or take the metro ( metro station is about 3mins from the house). The house and the room are like in photos, it is very clean and well furnished. The neighborhood is nice and quite. I really recommend Inge's room!

Katya User Profile
July 2015
Great place. Comfortable, cozy, clean and good accesibility. Inge is super nice, helpful and friendly. She will let you know the whereabouts and make sure you are comfortable.

Josh User Profile
December 2014
Inge's place was great. Very nice apt in quiet convenient location, sunny with lots of light and great kitchen. Inge went out of her way to answer our questions and make sure we had everything we needed, both before and during our stay. Overall a fantastic stay!

Lindsay User Profile
December 2014
We had an excellent stay in Inge's apartment. Unfortunately, we did not get to meet her because she was travelling. However, all communications with her went smoothly. She made arrangements so we could easily check-in. The apartment was very clean, nice, and true to the photos. The location is extremely convenient for exploring Madrid by walking or using the Metro. We would definitely stay here again if we find ourselves back in Madrid!

Jw User Profile
November 2014
The experience was perfect. The bed was super comfortable, and the location was central. It is about a 5min walk to a trafficked area, so it's a comfortable distance. Very clean, but it is a walk up some stairs if you have heavy luggage.

Ruth User Profile
August 2014
I had the best time in Madrid and very largely due to Inge's hospitality and her lovely home in a perfect location. Couldn't have asked for a better host or a nicer place to stay. Wish we could've spent more time together, Inge! Do keep in touch!

Madrid, SpainJoined in July 2013
Inge User Profile

Alquilo mi casa porque voy a ir al festival de Venecia a conocer la ciudad y recibir clases. Además mis experiencias con airbnb son muy estupendas. Soy actriz. Me gusta salir de la ciudad y a veces hacer viajes largos en los que aprovecho para hacer fotos. También leer, bailar y mi trabajo.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings