Basement living room areaT.V media centre
Clean & Private Basement Apt. w/ Separate Entrance
Hosted by Melissa
Melissa is the host.Melissa is a superhost.
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My private basement apt is only a 5 min walk to the trendy Danforth and Woodbine subway station, taking you downtown in less than 15 mins. The Danforth is known for its amazing restaurants, unique shops & lively atmosphere. My place is close to Woodbine Beach & several parks/trails. You’ll love my east end apartment because its clean, cozy & located on a safe and quiet street with easy access to public transportation. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.

The space

Separate entrance, combination lock (no key required), central air in summer, shared use of laundry facilities, use of backyard, microwave provided if need to warm up food, kettle and coffee dispenser, tea, games, chromecast for tv, free wifi and more.

Guest access

Entrance through backyard. Code to unlock door will be provided to guest one day before check in.

Interaction with guests

Available to offer help throughout the day either in person or via email/text

Other things to note

Street parking out front of house free during day. Parking pass required overnight. Can be purchased online on City of Toronto website for $9.

Free parking on Woodbine street (1 minute walk away) on weekends.
Parking also available on Woodbine street throughout the week, but be sure to read signs carefully for specific times.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
TV
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Essentials

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 double bed, 1 couch, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad

Cancellations

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Robert User Profile
July 2017
Quiet place on a lovely block! Only 4 blocks from Subway, and a nice 2 mile walk to the Beach! LOW ceilings.. so if you are very Tall, might want to consider this. Kind, Helpful Hosts!

David User Profile
June 2017
Very clean and cozy.

Deanna User Profile
June 2017
I booked Melissa's apartment for my daughter and two friends for five nights while they attended a nearby bartending school. The girls loved the apartment and it was a perfect home for the week. They came back raving about how much they enjoyed their stay. Thanks again.

Lila User Profile
June 2017
Great location. Easily walkable to the subway and close to the beach. Nice apartment, very comfortable!

Kari User Profile
June 2017
I had a great stay, and really appreciated how responsive Melissa was. The location was perfect for me, as it was close to my Daughter's place, and the Danforth. The room was clean, as described, and I would definitely stay here again.

Katla User Profile
May 2017
The place was lovely, well located, clean, and had everything we needed. Melissa and Mike were very friendly when we met them in passing. The only downside was that the apartment has fairly low ceilings. My husband (6'1''/185cm) had to duck slightly to walk under the light fixtures. The couch is in a sort of recess with an even lower ceiling and I managed to bang my head twice getting on it (I'm 5'10''/177cm). It might not be the best choice if you are very tall, or somewhat tall and clumsy.

Sonja User Profile
May 2017
Another wonderful stay at Mike and Melissa's place. Exactly as advertised... Always so clean and cozy. They are wonderful hosts who I feel go above and beyond to ensure their guests are comfortable. Super fast and helpful responses. We definitely recommend that you stay in their space , you won't regret it.

Toronto, CanadaJoined in November 2014
Melissa User ProfileMelissa is a superhost.
Hi everyone! My husband and I are both young professionals, living and working in Toronto. We love spending time with family and entertaining friends. Opening a bottle of wine and having good company is one of our favorite ways to spend our free time. We have traveled qui…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Melissa’s place.
Melissa
Michael helps host.
Michael

The neighbourhood

Similar listings