Double Room with En-suite Whirlpool Bathroom

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A quiet and lovely bedroom with en-suite whirlpool bathroom in our 16th century barn conversion set in idyllic Essex countryside. We are just three miles from Finchingfield and 30 minutes from Stansted airport.

You’ll love Upper Barns because of the peaceful, rural setting, outdoors space, lovely en-suite bedrooms and stunning vaulted communal area.

Our place is good for couples attending weddings at one of the many local venues, solo adventurers, and those visiting the area on business.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $10 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

- Children are welcome if guests bring any additional camp beds/cots as required.
- Smoking is permitting in the gardens only
- Events/parties are not allowed, however staying guests are of course welcome to enjoy the Vaulted Hall at their leisure.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mark User Profile
May 2017
An amazing place, will book again The welcome was warm and the room was just perfect

Charlie User Profile
December 2016
Many thanks to both Michelle and Nick who looked after us so well. Lovely location and interesting old timbered hall. Helping us out with a lift was very kind and we completely recommend anyone to stay with you.

Miranda User Profile
August 2016
Lovely place - clean, quiet, beautiful garden, fantastic shower, comfortable bed - and Michelle was helpful, kind and friendly. What's not to like? Miranda xxxx

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Michelle User Profile

I am a busy, happy Mum with a business, two gorgeous children and a fluffy dog (my third baby).

Similar listings