Exterior Front of the House & Garage Entrance
Seed & Root Retreat
Hosted by Zrinka
Zrinka is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Seed & Root Retreat is located in a comfortable setting amongst the trees and away from city traffic and noise. We are close to Kopachuck State Park, Sehmel Homestead Park, Fox Island, Raft Island and Gig Harbor downtown. Tacoma is only 20 minutes away and Seattle is 1 hour away. You’ll love our place because of the location, the ambiance, the neighborhood and the outdoors space. We welcome couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and families (with kids).

The space

Seed & Root Retreat is located in a very natural setting amongst the gray birch, douglas firs, red cedars and other pine trees. The house is spacious and surrounded by natural light. Living space is 2,618 sqft with two floors and studio loft. Two guest rooms with 11 ft ceilings are located on a first level including the large living space, kitchenette and the private bathroom. Large living space is currently getting a small makeover but the work will never be scheduled at the same time as your visit. Guest bedrooms are newly designed and ready for you. The space is separated by stairs from the second floor. To ensure privacy each room has a lock on the door.

Guest access

Guests have access to second level space from 7am until 5pm. Second level space includes common living room with fireplace and TV (Netflix, Amazon and Hulu), kitchen dining area and office loft. Wi-fi access is available anywhere in the house. Large deck has a nice seating area with the dining table and picnic table. It's a great place to watch butterflies' dance performances. Deck access is available from 7am until 9pm. It has a gas grill and private stairs entrance.

My husband, our baby Oliver and I live in a separate space upstairs. You might see us in the yard or other shared spaces but the amount of interaction is up to you.

Interaction with guests

We would be happy to make recommendations based on your specific needs. South Puget Sound of Washington State is surrounded by beautiful outdoor destinations like Olympics and Henderson Bay. Gig Harbor downtown is only 10 min away, Tacoma is only 20 minutes away and Seattle is 1 hour away.

We have a small breed dog (cavachon) and her name is Belize. She is friendly and always super excited to meet new people. For our guests with allergies and general discomfort around pets, our dog takes a mini vacation to her grandparents' house.

Other things to note

Guests are welcome to come and go as they please. We appreciate quiet hours inside the home at night. We don't smoke and we would appreciate if you didn't smoke inside our home.
We ask that you respect our home and enjoy your stay.


Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Heating
Washer

Prices
Extra people $36 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $29 NZD
Security Deposit $144 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $101 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 bunk bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Living-room, Kitchen, and Loft are shared spaces from 7 am to 5 pm.

Deck is avalible from 7 am until 9 pm.

Please leave your shoes at the door.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
October 2017
The rooms and common space we're clean and comfortable. Zrinka and Del made us feel like we were family. Zrinka left muffins and fruit for us every morning. The experience couldn't have been better.

Nathan User Profile
September 2017
This was my first time with airbnb, and I am very pleased with how it went. Very clean and spacious accommodations. The hosts were friendly and hospitable, and even though I'm more of a reserved kind of person I never felt awkward or uncomfortable. This was the perfect balance with feeling right at home and also having the privacy you would want.

Chelsea User Profile
September 2017
My husband and I had a wonderful 9 night stay with Zrinka and her husband. They were wonderful hosts and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed to make our stay great! The space is partially private from their main living area which worked out just fine for our needs.

Lynn User Profile
August 2017
Zrinka's place is so lovely, as is her family. They were helpful with suggestions, very thoughtfully brought breakfast each morning, and provided many coffee options. They struck a perfect balance between interaction and privacy. Her place is cozy, comfortable, clean and quiet. Beautiful area with a short walk to a state park.

骥 User Profile
August 2017
Very great House!!! Safe, very quiet, and clean. Zrinka, her husband, and their little baby are very friendly, provide delicious breakfast. For Chinese, it's an opportunity to experience native life. Thanks Zrinka again!

Chris User Profile
August 2017
This was our second stay here, and like the first, it was wonderful! Zrinka is an excellent host and the living space was perfect for my family. The well stocked coffee bar and fresh pastries in the morning was a great touch!

John User Profile
August 2017
Our hosts went out of their way to make us comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. Clean, friendly - wonderful .

Gig Harbor, Washington, United StatesJoined in May 2016
Zrinka User Profile

My husband and I are very passionate about traveling and discovering new things. I am in creative industry working as a digital designer/photographer and my husband is in financial field. One of our favorite travel destinations is Europe and places we had the opportunity to see are parts of Germany, France, Italy, Austria and Croatia. We have also traveled to Mexico, Hawaii and Canada.
Our favorite motto is "My country is the world and my religion is to do good." Thomas Paine

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings