Skip to content
Bedroom available. Double bed with memory foam mattress. Bedside locker. Large mirror. Desk and Chair. Wardrobe. Chest of drawers. Room is large, warm and bright.Clean, fully equipped kitchen with cooker, microwave, 2 fridges, washing machine and coffee machine which you can use during your stay.
Large Double Room- easy access to Central London
Large Double Room- easy access to Central London
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Large double room, fully furnished, extremely comfortable double bed with memory foam mattress. Fully equipped kitchen- washing machine, cooker and microwave. Great shower in the bathroom. Spacious living room. You'd be staying with 2 professionals. Flat is very homely, spacious and comfortable. It is situated in a very green, leafy area, safe location, right next to shops and bus stop right outside the door with easy access to Central London by bus/train in less than 30 mins.

The space

This spacious, homely flat is situated in a leafy, green area surrounded by lovely parks, woods and just a 10min walk to Hampstead Heath. There is a bus stop right outside the flat with buses running 24-7 and access to Central London by train within 30mins. Flat is right next to supermarkets, restaurants/ cafes, pharmacies, post office, gyms/ fitness centres. It is a really safe, quiet location in one of the greenest parts of London but also very convenient for travel to Central London.

Guest access

You can use all facilities at the flat, including the washing machine, cooker, microwave and bathroom facilities. There are two fridges in the flat and plenty of space for food storage. There is a large, spacious living room which you can use to relax and unwind. The bathroom has a good shower and shampoos, conditioner, shower gel and towels are provided. The bedroom has a super comfortable double bed with memory foam mattress, bedside locker, chest of drawers, wardrobe, desk and chair, large mirror. Bed linen and towels are provided. It is a spacious, comfortable space. There is also a balcony outside the bedroom which you can use to sit and relax if you wish.

Interaction with guests

It is a 3- bedroom flat and your hosts are 1 male and 1 female professionals, who are usually busy during the day but you will see them in the evenings/ weekends. Friendly, calm, relaxed environment and happy to have a chat or give advice about the area and activities to do in London to help make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Your host is also always available over the phone if you need any help/ advice.

Other things to note

Very spacious, clean, homely flat. Very comfortable double bed and spacious, bright bedroom. Friendly host. The flat is homely and characterful and we keep it very clean and tidy. Green, quiet, peaceful area. Easy access to Central London by public transport.

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Essentials
Shampoo
Prices
Cleaning Fee $20 NZD
Security Deposit $160 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

We expect guests to clean up after themselves, respect the space and be considerate. Please remember to double lock the front door when you're going out.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lyn User Profile
August 2016
I've had a great stay at Phillippa's place. The room is very spacious and bright, and located in a safe and green neighbourhood. Phillippa is a lovely host who went out of her way to make my arrival and stay as smooth and enjoyable as possible, sending me detailed bus routes for when I first arrived and waiting up when my flight was delayed. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Nitten User Profile
July 2016
I had a good experience staying at Phillipa's place. Before I arrived, due to the changes in my travel I had to write to her a few times and she was very prompt in replying every time. The directions to the place were clearly given and I had no hassle finding the address. The room was spacious and clean. I liked the location because central London is easily accessible from this place. All in all a very good experience.

Dane User Profile
July 2016
amazing room and amazing host! wpuld recommend to anyone+

Dane User Profile
July 2016
amazing experience. the room was perfect and the hosts were 10/10. so good in fact that i booked an extra week.

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2016
Phillippa User Profile

Hi there, My name is Phillippa. I'm 36 years old and I work as a transformational coach and therapist. I'm from Ireland and have been living in the UK for 11 years. I love nature, the arts and I enjoy travel adventures.

I will be away in Ireland and am renting my room. You will therefore be staying with my two lovely housemates who are from England and South Africa. Both are lovely, friendly professionals who tend to be busy at work during the day but you'll see them in the evenings and on weekends. They will be happy to give you any advice you need on where to go in London and information about the local area. I'm always available over the phone if you need anything so you can phone or email me any time and I'll get back to you promptly with any support or information you need.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings