Skip to content
Buffalo Tipi Close upThe interior of one of our Tipis.
Tipi

Cody Trout Ranch Camp Buffalo Tipi

Cody Wyoming Trout Ranch Camp

Cody Trout Ranch Camp Buffalo Tipi

4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location90% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

Cody Trout Ranch Camp offers a truly unique vacation experience. You can rent and stay in one of our 20 foot fully furnished glamping tepees on the picturesque Shoshone river bank. We offer campfire pits with a cooking grate, picnic tables and a community fire pit for sharing your days adventures and cooking s'mores. There are new laundry facilities and clean bath/shower facilities. Catch Trout!

Contact Host

Amenities

Dryer
Essentials
Laptop friendly workspace
Washer
Wifi
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in time is 2PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

38 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Barbara User Profile
Barbara
June 2018
Family group of 16 staid in 5 tipi's two nights. Kids (age 7-13) loved the tipi's. Tipi's were exactly as pictured inside and out. Interior was large enough to set up a playpen if needed. Bed was one of the most comfortable that we had slept on during our Yellowstone trip. Propan…
Frederick User Profile
Frederick
May 2018
This is a great adventure for families with kids. Be sure to bring charcoal. The site is only 5 minutes outside of Cody and is quite scenic and relaxing. It sleeps 4 to 5 comfortably in very comfortable beds.
Michael User Profile
Michael
May 2018
This was a very cool place to stay and it was unique staying in the tipi right next to the river. But, the problem is that there are about 6 or 7 tipis right next to each other and the only difference between them is there is a different animal on the side of each. There is no ot…
Molly User Profile
Molly
September 2017
Our first night went fine second night we returned at 5 PM and it was cold and rainy or betting had gotten wet or blankets forgotten what her belongings had gotten wet. We turn on the propane heater and waited one hour and it was still freezing inside we went to the office and wa…
Cody Wyoming Trout Ranch Camp User Profile
Response from Cody Wyoming Trout Ranch Camp:
Molly, we are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. Unfortunately it was unseasonable cold during your stay with us. We try our best to keep as many extra blankets and heaters/propane in each tipi as possible but with the design of the tipi having the hole in the top it is hard to keep everything 100% dry. That is why we have the flap above the beds and suggest you keep your luggage pushed under the flap during extreme weather conditions such as during your stay. It sounds to me like maybe the heater was not actually turning on? We did have other guests who stayed during the snow storm after your stay and they mentioned that they only ran the heater for about an hour and had to turn it off. In the future we would be happy to provide a second heater and come ensure that the heater is working properly. While we do not provide full cooking services, we do provide the community break room up by the office with warm/dry shelter and even provide free hot tea, hot chocolate, hot coffee, and a microwave for your enjoyment. We do provide some entertainment options in this room, seating and charging ports for your devices along with free wifi. It is located next to our heated showers and adjacent to our office where you checked in. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the customer service you received. If you would like you are welcome to send us an e-mail detailing whom you spoke with and we can have management take a look at it. We really strive to give each gets the best customer service possible! We were glad to hear you had fun fishing in our stocked pond when it wasn't raining on your first day! Hopefully you had a safe trip back and maybe you can come stay with us again earlier in the season with some better weather!
September 2017
Jacqueline User Profile
Jacqueline
September 2017
Check in was a breeze, the teepee was more than comfortable, plenty of space (pregnant with a 2 year old still had space!) facilities super clean and the gals in the office were so sweet and helpful. I'm not one to be super outdoorsy but we surprised my husband (because he IS out…
Cody Wyoming Trout Ranch Camp User Profile
Response from Cody Wyoming Trout Ranch Camp:
Jacqueline is a trooper for camping in our Tipi with a little one and one on the way!!! How sweet to do this for your husband! You were wonderful guests! We were happy to have you! Penny
September 2017
Linda User Profile
Linda
September 2017
Our stay at Cody Wyoming Trout Ranch Camp was incredible! My kids had so much fun there and the tipi was great! It was spacious and well equipped, it was just really really nice.
Stephen User Profile
Stephen
September 2017
Amazing spot, so unique and incredible staff. Loved the Buffalo tipi and fishing offered near the check in. We will for sure come back again. Couldn't have asked for a better stay.

Hosted by Cody Wyoming Trout Ranch Camp

Cody, Wyoming, United StatesJoined in April 2016
Cody Wyoming Trout Ranch Camp User Profile
315 Reviews
Verified
Hi! My name is Larry, I am the owner of Wyoming Trout Ranch Camp. I have managed this venture since it's inception and love the idea of offering travelers and their families a unique and memorable experience. A lot of time, thought, love and even sweat has gone into making this …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings