Buffalo Tipi Close upThe interior of one of our Tipis.
Cody Trout Ranch Camp Buffalo Tipi
Hosted by Cody Wyoming Trout Ranch Camp
Cody Wyoming Trout Ranch Camp is the host.
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cody Trout Ranch Camp offers a truly unique vacation experience. You can rent and stay in one of our 20 foot fully furnished glamping tepees on the picturesque Shoshone river bank. We offer campfire pits with a cooking grate, picnic tables and a community fire pit for sharing your days adventures and cooking s'mores. There are new laundry facilities and clean bath/shower facilities. Catch Trout!

Contact Host

The space

How many people can say they've stayed in a tipi? You can! The tipis are 20 feet in diameter and inside you have all the comforts of home. There are beds, chairs, table, lanterns and a heater as well as linens and towels. You can sit on your deck and enjoy the rushing of the Shoshone river, cook on your own fire pit or enjoy swapping stories with your neighbors at the community fire pit. You can enjoy the looking up at the beautiful night sky without the light pollution from the city and marvel at the vastness of the night stars.

Guest access

You, and only those in the tipis, have access to the Shoshone river banks. You also have access to our new and clean laundry facilities and bathroom/showers. There is a playground for the little ones and everyone can enjoy fishing in our fully stocked pond.

Interaction with guests

We request an approximately check in time so we can be sure to greet you and take you to your tipi. We like to show our guests how to use the heater in the event it gets chilly at night.

Other things to note

What is provided: (2) battery operated lanterns, (1) large propane heater, (1) medium charcoal grill (No firewood allowed, you will be fined), towels, wash cloths, bedding, laundry facilities, full bathrooms with showers, free coffee, charging stations in the community break room, fire pits, fishing (in the designated pond ONLY or you will be fined as we have a fish hatchery on site and the manager will ask you to leave), firearms store, parking.

What you should bring: Charcoal or fire log (we have these for sale in the office), mosquito spray, cooking items/utensils, ice chest/ice.

We encourage you check into your tipi before dark to enjoy the full tipi glamping experience!


Amenities
Essentials
Washer
Dryer
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Check-in time is 2PM - 9PM.
Check out by 11AM

NOTE: If you check in after 9PM there will be an extra charge upon arrival. Please let us know your approximate arrival time. We encourage our guests to enjoy the evening experience of each tipi.
Pets must be leashed. NO fishing in the hatchery ponds, only in the stocked pond provided or you will be charged an additional fee and may be asked to leave. Specific Rules and Regulations will be provided to each Guest upon check in.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Molly User Profile
September 2017
Our first night went fine second night we returned at 5 PM and it was cold and rainy or betting had gotten wet or blankets forgotten what her belongings had gotten wet. We turn on the propane heater and waited one hour and it was still freezing inside we went to the office and was told she could change the bedding. I told her it was freezing and her response was there or six blankets I asked it's 6 PM are we to lay in the bed from now until the next morning? I asked if I could get a refund for the second night so we could go get a acceptable hotel and was told no we were not interfering with potential bookings as there was availability in tepees. Our first night was fine it rained cold but we stayed warm and dry. Her answer for the second night was astonishing to me and what poor customer service be wary of your stay here.
Cody Wyoming Trout Ranch Camp User Profile
Response from Cody Wyoming Trout Ranch Camp:
Molly, we are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. Unfortunately it was unseasonable cold during your stay with us. We try our best to keep as many extra blankets and heaters/propane in each tipi as possible but with the design of the tipi having the hole in the top it is hard to keep everything 100% dry. That is why we have the flap above the beds and suggest you keep your luggage pushed under the flap during extreme weather conditions such as during your stay. It sounds to me like maybe the heater was not actually turning on? We did have other guests who stayed during the snow storm after your stay and they mentioned that they only ran the heater for about an hour and had to turn it off. In the future we would be happy to provide a second heater and come ensure that the heater is working properly. While we do not provide full cooking services, we do provide the community break room up by the office with warm/dry shelter and even provide free hot tea, hot chocolate, hot coffee, and a microwave for your enjoyment. We do provide some entertainment options in this room, seating and charging ports for your devices along with free wifi. It is located next to our heated showers and adjacent to our office where you checked in. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the customer service you received. If you would like you are welcome to send us an e-mail detailing whom you spoke with and we can have management take a look at it. We really strive to give each gets the best customer service possible! We were glad to hear you had fun fishing in our stocked pond when it wasn't raining on your first day! Hopefully you had a safe trip back and maybe you can come stay with us again earlier in the season with some better weather!
September 2017

Jacqueline User Profile
September 2017
Check in was a breeze, the teepee was more than comfortable, plenty of space (pregnant with a 2 year old still had space!) facilities super clean and the gals in the office were so sweet and helpful. I'm not one to be super outdoorsy but we surprised my husband (because he IS outdoorsy) and I was happy with everything! Would totally stay here again.
Cody Wyoming Trout Ranch Camp User Profile
Response from Cody Wyoming Trout Ranch Camp:
Jacqueline is a trooper for camping in our Tipi with a little one and one on the way!!! How sweet to do this for your husband! You were wonderful guests! We were happy to have you! Penny
September 2017

Linda User Profile
September 2017
Our stay at Cody Wyoming Trout Ranch Camp was incredible! My kids had so much fun there and the tipi was great! It was spacious and well equipped, it was just really really nice.

Stephen User Profile
September 2017
Amazing spot, so unique and incredible staff. Loved the Buffalo tipi and fishing offered near the check in. We will for sure come back again. Couldn't have asked for a better stay.

Kate User Profile
August 2017
Very clean and comfy accommodations. Friendly staff, too. Wished we could have stayed longer!

Nicole User Profile
August 2017
We had a wonderful experience. The tipi's were cozy and the furnishings comfortable. The towels were even soft. Our kids were thrilled with the experience and the stay is one of our favorite memories from our road trip from MN to Yellowstone National Park and back.
Cody Wyoming Trout Ranch Camp User Profile
Response from Cody Wyoming Trout Ranch Camp:
So glad you and your kids enjoyed their stay with us. Unfortunately while you were here our trout pond had a lot of moss on it, and our Trout Hatchery employee was out of town on an emergency that week so we do apologize. Thank you again for staying with us.
August 2017

Laura User Profile
August 2017
We enjoyed the stars and falling asleep to the sound of the water outside our tipi.

Cody, Wyoming, United StatesJoined in April 2016
Cody Wyoming Trout Ranch Camp User Profile

Hi! My name is Larry, I am the owner of Wyoming Trout Ranch Camp. I have managed this venture since it's inception and love the idea of offering travelers and their families a unique and memorable experience. A lot of time, thought, love and even sweat has gone into making this "camp" come to life. Whether it's in an RV or Tipi, I want to offer you a comfortable, clean. relaxing and friendly time here. My staff is very guest oriented and very knowledgeable about what Cody and the famed Yellowstone National Park has to offer. Just ask and we can steer you in the right direction to many of our wonderful sites and events. I'm excited you are visiting our site and hope you choose to stay with us and I promise you won't be disappointed!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings