The bedroom was once a barn, it still has the vaulted ceiling!Ensuite bathroom
PRIVATE FLOOR FOR YOUR USE NEAR BELFAST
Hosted by Pamela
Pamela is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We live in the countryside, but only:
25 mins from Belfast
2 hrs from Dublin
20 mins from the breath taking Causeway Coastal Route
80 mins from the Giants Causeway
25 mins from International and City Airports.
20 minutes from Port of Larne
20 minutes from nearest beach.
15 minutes to nearest restaurant
5 mins from Organic Farm which serves food until 4pm Tuesday - Saturday.

We offer a self contained study, ensuite bedroom and lounge for your private use.

The space

You have access to a private floor upstairs, with a large bedroom, ensuite bathroom, as well as a study and lounge with TV, all for your sole use.

We live downstairs, so you will have total privacy in your own part of the house.

Please note - no breakfast is provided or fridge etc, however a cafe is within walking distance (closed on Sundays and Mondays) and we also provide a coffee machine, creamer and pods. There are many other cafes and shops 15 minutes away by car.

Guest access

Lounge, study, ensuite facilities with shower. There are two balconies with garden furniture to enjoy in good weather.

Interaction with guests

We live downstairs so just ask if you need anything, otherwise we will provide you with a key so just come and go as you please.

Other things to note

We have no designated parking spaces, so you will be parking in the street. We park there too!


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Essentials
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $10 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check out by 11AM

Please do not smoke in the house, you can use the balcony areas only. Thanks! Happy for babies to stay if you have a travel cot.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Susan User Profile
August 2017
Pamela's home is so pretty and comfortable, little did we know from the outside country village cottages how big it would be inside. Our bedroom was very private with our own un-suite and t.v room. Pamela herself was very nice too deal with from day one. Directions very easy too follow. Belfast town itself was only 25min drive. So if yoy would perfer to stay out a bit look no further. I would highly recommend staying with Pamela. Thanks again
Pamela User Profile
Response from Pamela:
Thanks so much for your lovely review Susan! So glad you had a comfortable stay. Take care. Xxxc
August 2017

Melanie User Profile
September 2016
Kind hosts. We arrived later than expected and they were very accomodating. A lot of intimacy in the large private space. Quiet, clean, and very good mastress and furniture. We had a pleasant stay at Pamela's family home. Do not hesitate!

Pierre-Clément User Profile
Pierre-Clément
August 2016
We were the first guests of Pamela and her husband and I am sure they will have many others. We received a very warm welcome, the place was large and very clean, and our hosts always there for any help. I warmly recommend
Pamela User Profile
Response from Pamela:
Thank you for your lovely comments, I hope you enjoyed the Giants Causeway and return to Northern Ireland to see even more. Il a été agréable de vous rencontrer et nous vous souhaitons, à vous et à Aurelia bien. Désolé pour mon horrible français !
August 2016

Julien User Profile
September 2016
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour ! Magnifique maison. Merci Pamela

Gor User Profile
September 2016
Pamela y su marido fueron muy amables al recibirnos y nos ofrecieron su ayuda en lo que necesitaramos.Nos hicieron sentir muy comodos. El alojamiento es incluso mejor de lo que se aprecia en las fotos. Repetiriamos sin duda

Straid, United KingdomJoined in January 2013
Pamela User Profile

Love wine, food, travel (particularly cruises!) and books! We are a family of four who are happy to meet new people, but we will be busy doing family stuff, so you will have your own space!

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings