Comfortable king-size bed and twin pullout bedComfortable king-size bed and twin pullout bed
3_View SV USA_Near Skiing, Resort, Squaw Village
3_View SV USA_Near Skiing, Resort, Squaw Village
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Treat yourself to a charming lodging. Just two minutes from Squaw Valley's Village shops and dining. Drive 10 minutes to enjoy Lake Tahoe.

Take a spiral staircase to your cozy bedroom. Relax and unwind with KING-SIZE BED and memory foam pull-out TWIN-SIZE BED. Enjoy use of Living Room, Gourmet Kitchen, DirecTV, WiFi… you’ll have it all!

I look forward to meeting you and hope you will enjoy the comforts of our home as many returning couples, friends and solo adventurers have.

The space

Overlooking SQUAW VALLEY USA & near Resort at Squaw Creek Conference Center. An easy walk (non-snow) to The Village at Squaw Valley/Cable Car Building.

Our additional AirBnB guestrooms:
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/4034080 (king & pull-out twin bed)
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/4059978 (queen bed plus optional AeroBed)

We have a four bedroom/three bath home and rent three bedrooms; guests occasionally see us in the lodging. It's fun to offer lodging near the base of Squaw Valley USA where our guests arrive from all over the world. Once they find us, it’s wonderful to welcome them back again and again.

Guest access

Our lodging is like visiting friends or relatives. Your guestroom has a King-size Bed and a twin-size pullout bed with memory foam mattress if you wish to use it and (all linens provided), hair dryer and towels. It shares a bathroom across the hall from it with one other guestroom. Bathroom has a shower; bodywash, shampoo & conditioner provided. An additional half bathroom is closeby. High-speed internet is throughout the cabin and your television has DirecTV with over 250 channels. A fan in each guestroom can bring the mountain air right inside. BUSINESS TRAVELERs, often use the adjustable height DESK with a CHAIR that are stored in the closet along with additional blankets and pillows.

|||COMMON AREAS|||

KITCHEN: Yes, come use the kitchen! It is really well equipped with spices/olive oil, 6 burner professional stove top, two ovens (conventional and convection), refrigerator, guest food storage, microwave and cooking island with prep sink. It is furnished with all you will need to cook your favorite meals: plates, silverware, glasses, cups, pots and pans, Breville toaster, Keurig Coffee Maker with a variety of coffee and teas, hot chocolate and spiced cider, as well as an Italian Gaggia espresso machine.

SCENIC LIVING ROOM has 23 ft ceiling and walls of mostly glass. Enjoy our view of the giant, rugged mountains that surrounds the valley!

DECK: Non-snow time, enjoy your cup of morning coffee on the scenic deck where you can soak in the fresh air and beauty of Squaw Valley! Night-time, this deck is the perfect place count the stars and appreciate the beauty of the Milky Way!

HUGE FLAT PARKING PAD: about 50x70 ft (smaller when we are loaded with snow). Winter-time: please store your skies/snow boards in your car; we have a place to keep your ski boots inside the cabin. WE ENCOURAGE GUESTS TO ARRIVE BY CAR. One parking space per room.

Interaction with guests

We come and go… and guests come and go. I think the reason that people choose our lodging is because they look for a comfortable "Enjoy Tahoe Like a Local" experience... and find it with us. To Relax, Refresh, Unwind… this is the place. Come enjoy our home and our beautiful views of Squaw Valley.

Other things to note

10% lodging tax is NOT included in the AirBnB’s rates in our county, and is due in cash on arrival. Tax is ONLY on rental price quoted by us.

Early arrival/late checkout can often be arranged at $20/hr.

We are in and out, and cannot accept packages for you. If you need to send a package, send it to Post Office "Will Call", Olympic Valley, CA 96146.

No cleaning or security fee… because we want you to feel welcome and come stay with us again. :-)


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad

IMPORTANT – Please Read:

Everyone comes to Tahoe for a different reason… and always to have a great experience. For the comfort of everyone...

MAXIMUM number of people (of any age, including infants) in this room is three and each person needs to be OVER the age of 12 years old. If you need additional space, our other room titles start with ##1 and ##2 and have the SAME wording as this room. Accepting visitors and add-on guests must be discussed PRIOR to arrival. For my reservations book, please send me the first name of the person(s) lodging with you. Guests need to be able to climb stairs.

Because of host’s allergies, we have no animals and absolutely no guest animals are allowed. No candles and though smoking is NOT permitted in our lodging, it is fine to smoke outside on the parking pad. This is a Shoe-Free house with shelves for your shoes right inside the front door.

If there are other guests in the house, use of the kitchen, dining and living room ends at 9pm. Eating and drinking is in the dining area only, not in the bedrooms.

>> Bathrooms. We have a four bedroom / three bath house; two bedrooms share a bathroom that is next door to their room and an additional half bath is on the main floor. Yes, it is probably like staying at one of your friend’s or relative’s house.

>> PARKING: With the extreme snow conditions that we have this Winter, each GUESTROOM is LIMITED TO ONE CAR SPACE. Non-snow time, you are welcome to contact host to see if an additional space is available for you.

>> Mountain weather is unpredictable… MAKE SURE YOU ARE AN EXPERIENCE DRIVER in SNOW CONDITIONS when planning a trip to Tahoe during the winter. You will need to have AWD or 4WD with snow tires. Or at LEAST chains with snow tires when there is even the possibility of snow on the road. Wayne Avenue has some steepness to it.

>> Cancellation details: Please note that our lodging has a 30-Day Strict Cancellation Policy. This means that IF you have a change of plans or needs, health issues, weather/road problems or closures or your favorite goldfish is sick... yes, for ANY reason, your must cancel 30 or more days BEFORE the start of your reservation. READ AIRBNB’s Definition of "30 Day Strict”. Per AirBnB, person paying for lodging must be one of the guests lodging with us.

>> Taxes: Unfortunately, AirBnB DOES NOT COLLECT our local Placer County 10% County Room Tax. It is up to each lodging host to collect it. Please provide payment In Cash On Arrival; we are not set up for credit card payment.

>> Arrival: very flexible… any time after 2pm. I like knowing when people will be coming in, so please send me your approximate time of arrival. If this changes, simply text me. When arrival is after 9pm, please try to enter quietly.

We do not provide breakfast or any meals, but I often gift my guests a little sweet treat to go with their coffee, tea, hot chocolate or spiced cider in the morning. It could be muffins, pound cake or a breakfast pastry. Please let me know if you are gluten-free or have allergies to nuts.

We really enjoy being AirBnB Superhosts. It is important to us to have our guests feel really welcome and we hope you will enjoy what we have to offer.

Questions?

Your host,
Ann

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Spiral staircase winds through house. This room is one level down from entry.
Some spaces are shared - Share bath room near your room with one other bedroom. Shared kitchen, dining & living room.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

47 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fanny User Profile
September 2017
Ann's place was absolutely lovely.

Alexis User Profile
August 2017
Anne and her husband were wonderful hosts who made us banana bread and coffee in the morning. We love the house and will stay next time.

James User Profile
August 2017
Clean, calm, care...but with a catch. Ann knows her business, since 1993, runs an impeccable house, and welcomed us with a goodie basket and each morning with Keurig coffee and home made cake. The location is optimal, and quiet. But two caveats: First, read the fine print (I guess we didn't). Upon arrival, Ann politely demanded 10% more than we paid through AirBnB to cover her obligations to a County Tax. This was apparently in the House Rules. None of the other listed hosts mentioned this, and one of the reasons we chose Ann was on lower price. I suggested she sort this out with AirBnB but she insisted that it was separate from any other fees. I offered to write a check to the County to cover the tax, but she frowned, glared, and said it needed to be in cash. I'm sure she's being extremely honest and by the book, but there was no receipt offered and as I told her this friction seemed both unnecessary and left a bad taste. The second caveat is that you will find prominent laminated note displays covering nearly every surface of the house, from soap dish and showerhead to towel racks and TV appliances, all reminding you to be kind, use less, keep clean, do this, that, the other etc.. Rules and being clear are good, and necessary (ironically there was no prominent note on the county tax). But it's hard to feel "at home" or comfortable or unwind and relax when being reminded at every nook and cranny that this is someone else's place so you'd better take care of it, behave, sit up straight, hang up here not there etc. If you want a clean, calm place with a caring host, Ann's is the place. But if you want to avoid a hidden 10% markup for a local extra cash fee/tax and relax without a flurry of do/don't notes, better to move on and look elsewhere.
Ann User ProfileAnn is a superhost.
Response from Ann:
James, you and Dena were charming, delightful guests and I did appreciate all of your kind compliments that the two of you gave me while you were here. I am sorry that you unfortunately booked and agreed to staying at my lodging without reading the "House Rules", resulting in this note. House Rules is the only place for hosts to try to make sure that a message gets to a guest... since they have to "agree" that they have read it. AirBnB has a contract with many counties in California to have guests pay taxes when booking, but not in our Placer County. They leave it up to hosts to the collect the 10% taxes and hosts then pay it online quarterly to the county. As you now know, I gave you a 5-star review because I enjoyed having you as guests... I am sorry that what I offer was not a good fit for you.
August 2017

Bruce User Profile
August 2017
Nice, clean home in quiet neighborhood. House tucked back off road with room downstairs. Clean & cozy. Very friendly down-home hosts, Ann & Herman. Very accomodating.

Michelle User Profile
July 2017
Ann is a wonderful host and has a beautiful home with especially gorgeous views from the deck. The house is in a great location for the activities we enjoy - biking to Tahoe City and hiking at Squaw Valley. The room was clean and comfortable and the neighborhood is quiet at night. Ann is a talented baker - we really enjoyed and appreciated her cranberry-orange loaf with the coffee. We enjoyed visiting with Ann and hope to return again in the future.

Kristin User Profile
July 2017
Wonderful experience and great hostess!

Lea User Profile
July 2017
Ann's house is a wonderful place to stay in the North Tahoe area. I'm not a seasoned airbnb user and didn't understand that it was a room in a house. I didn't read the description properly, and once I realized my mistake, I thought I'd cancel. But then I got used to the idea and headed out there. Boy am I glad I did! Ann is a great host. She's warm and welcoming and makes everything so easy - you feel right at home the second you step in. She's generous, down to earth, and has a great sense of humor. All the guests were friendly and made good use of the kitchen. The deck is a great place to sit and sip. The bedroom was perfect and clean - same with the bathroom. We ended up hiking up to Shirley Lake which is a trail close by and had the time of our lives. We even jumped in! I recommend Ann's house to all looking to be welcomed by a new friend in Squaw Valley.

Tahoe City, California, United StatesJoined in September 2014
Ann User ProfileAnn is a superhost.

Living in Olympic Valley/Squaw Valley, we are long time locals to the area and have enjoyed sharing our home with many people from throughout the world since 1993. It is important to us to have our guests feel welcome.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings