Skip to content
Large two bedroom apartment with garden, Islington
Large two bedroom apartment with garden, Islington
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A beautiful apartment set on two floors of a Georgian house in leafy Islington. Close to Angel and Highbury & Islington underground stations and several good bus routes into central London. Excellent shops, restaurants and cafes nearby.

You’ll love our place because of the light, the ambiance, and the neighbourhood. Great for couples and families (with kids).

The space

Our house is very light, with large rooms and high ceilings. There is a pretty back garden with a trampoline, sand pit and barbeque.

The main bedroom has a double bed and the second bedroom has bunk beds for two people. It is comfortable to sleep four in the house, but you could squeeze in a fifth person by using one of our camp beds.

The bathroom has a toilet, a bath and a shower. The kitchen is fully equipped with cooker, oven, fridge freezer, dishwasher and washing machine.

We do our best to make your stay comfortable, with towels and bed linen included, fresh flowers, and breakfast for your first morning.

Guest access

All rooms
Garden, barbeque
Wifi

Interaction with guests

We are available on email and by phone for answering any questions during your stay. We endeavour to always respond to you within 24 hours.

Other things to note

We have a friendly young cat called Cosmo. He likes children. We would be grateful if you would feed him daily and let him out into the garden sometimes!

Parking is possible outside our house, but a visitor's permit is necessary and costs around £70 per week or £14 per day. Public transport is excellent in London. You will need to pay for buses and trains with an Oyster card or contactless UK debit or credit card.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer
TV
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $60 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules

Please treat our home with respect by removing shoes in the hall, not eating in the bedrooms, and no parties. Front and back doors should be locked when you go out.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Melanie User Profile
August 2017
Lois' family home in Islington was the perfect base for the 5 days we spent in London with our kids (aged 5 1/2 and 2 1/2). The house is lovely, neat, and very comfy, with lots of sunshine (provided the sun is out, obviously), and it is located within easy reach of a wide array of bus routes. We loved it and definitely recommend it!

Claire User Profile
August 2016
This was a lovely bright clean flat in a quiet leafy area of Islington. The host was very welcoming and the area offered good shops and eateries. The tube and overground were not too far away and good bus routes were close by. I would strongly recommend this as a good basis from which to explore London, and a nice place to relax after a busy day sightseeing.

Romain User Profile
August 2017
L'appartement de Lois est le logement idéal que nous recherchions pour visiter Londres en famille, à 5 minutes à pied des arrêts de bus et de tous les commerces et à 30 minutes en transport du centre de Londres. L'appartement est très agréable, lumineux (traversant), avec un jardinet, et l'on s'y sent vraiment bien avant et après de longues journées de visite! Lois n'était pas présente mais elle est restée toujours disponible pour répondre à toutes nos questions! A notre arrivée, Lois avait mis à notre disposition toutes les informations et les bons plans pour nous permettre de passer un excellent séjour. Nos enfants ont aussi adoré ce logement! Nous avons passé 5 jours merveilleux (comme dans la peau de vrais Londoniens). Merci à Lois et à sa charmante famille! Nous recommandons sans hésiter ce logement et nous espérons pouvoir y retourner très vite!

Christine User Profile
January 2017
Maison très agréable

Charlotte User Profile
December 2016
Adorable maison décorée avec beaucoup de vie On se sent comme chez soi Parfait avec des enfants Très bien situé de nombreux bus à proximité !

Benjamin User Profile
October 2016
Nous cherchions un logement répondant aux besoins d'une famille et nous avons trouvé l'endroit parfait!

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Lois User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings