Dining Dining / kitchen
Comfortable Countryside house near Amsterdam
Comfortable Countryside house near Amsterdam
6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy and comfortable house situated in a quiet street, only 30 minutes by car from Amsterdam or Utrecht, featuring a living, dining/kitchen, 3 double bedrooms, modern bathroom with bath and separate rain shower and a small garden with lounge set to relax. Walking distance to village centre 10, supermarket 10,harbour 10, woods 5 minutes.

The space

The house is very comfortable and cosy and equipped with flatscreen TV and a cable box in the living with plenty of international news, sports and film channels, the dining/kitchen has a small flatscreen and offers a big dining table to sit at for a dinner with friends and family. The kitchen is equipped with a dishwasher, combi oven/microwave, large gas cooker with electrical hot-air oven, washing machine, dryer and a Nespresso coffee machine. The garden is small but sunny and has a dining table and a lounge set.

Guest access

You have access to the whole house and are the only guests in the house. I will free up some closet space for your clothes. Free parking in the front of the house.

Interaction with guests

I will be your host to hand over the keys and show you around the house. Most of the time I will be living accross the road, so can be of any support needed.

Other things to note

ATTENTION: I have 1 lovely HOUSE CAT, named Mormel. If you plan to stay for longer than 1 night, please be so kind to feed them with the food I provide or if you don't like this, I can do this at a time you prefer.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 sofa bed

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $42 NZD / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $84 NZD
Security Deposit $420 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $244 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

- Dogs are not allowed (due to the cat).
- No smoking inside the house.
- Act as if it's your own property.
- At official holidays or holiday weekends the price will be € 145,00 per night applying to bookings on Eastern, Kings Day, Ascension Day weekend, Whitsunday weekend, Gay Pride, Christmas and New Year.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

48 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ken User Profile
August 2017
Very nice area outside Amsterdam. Cat was very friendly. House was clean and well kept. Nice patio/garden area.

Sharon User Profile
August 2017
Great host! Great place, super nice location.

Elisabeth User Profile
July 2017
The house is welcoming, and conveniently close to in-town shopping and harbor restaurants.

Dana User Profile
July 2017
This is a great little house in a wonderful area. Miriam is a great host, although the cat is the king of the house :-) We enjoyed our stay very much.

Cyril User Profile
June 2017
Very nice, cosy and well equipped house with a terrace, we loved it and warmly recommend it!

Margot User Profile
May 2017
It was a lovely stay and the house is very comfortable and nice.

Karina User Profile
May 2017
It was one of the best places we've ever rented via Airbnb. Mirjam's house is beautifully decorated, confortable and perfect for a stay with a group of friends. It is also well equipped, you'll have everything you need. The house is even more beautiful in reality than in the photos. The city of Huizen is about 30 mn by car from Amsterdam. We enjoyed our visit to Amsterdam and calm evenings in Huizen at the same time. Mirjam is a friendly host, she welcomed us, showed the house and gave some advice about parking in Amsterdam. Oh, the cat is very huggy and kind.

North Holland, NetherlandsJoined in July 2013
Mirjam User Profile

I love cooking, painting, travelling. I play tennis and when I feel like it, running is on my calendar. I'm 56, born in Amsterdam but living in Huizen for 30 years. I work as an Executive Assistant in Amsterdam.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings