The bed linen is 100% cotton and the duvet and pillows are feather-filled.
Spacious Studio in Family House
Spacious Studio in Family House
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Beautiful basement studio with its own kitchen and bathroom set within an architect-designed Grade II listed Regency house, very close to central London. It has its own separate entrance door so you can come and go as you please.

The flat was redecorated in 2013 and has new furnishings, including an elegant designer sofa, and a table with chairs to have dinner or work at. The kitchen is well-kitted out with oven, stove, kettle, toaster, and all the necessary utensils. The ensuite has a toilet with a combined bath-shower.

My family lives upstairs and we are always more than happy to help out. We love to meet the guests so do come and say hi when you first arrive!

Children welcome and it is usually OK to have a small pet, but please check with us first.

Interaction with guests

My family lives just above the flat so we are always happy to chat and give advice if needed.

Other things to note

The mattress is very firm, however, we have bought a White Company topper for it which makes it a little softer.

Noise in the studio flat has been an issue in the past but we have worked to improve it. There is a boiler in the kitchen that can sometimes be a little noisy, however it can be turned off. The studio is part of a family house so there is sometimes noise in the morning as we get ready for school/work. We will try our best to keep this to a minimum while you are staying with us.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $10 NZD
Security Deposit $190 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

Please leave the flat as you found it or your deposit may be forfeited. No smoking please.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lara User Profile
August 2017
Ros is a great host with a great sense of hospitality. Pleasure to have stayed at your place.

Fifo User Profile
July 2017
Ros's place in Stockwell rocked!! Beautiful neighborhood, everything cleaned and tidy!! Very well decorated and we had everything we needed for cooking, cleaning and laundry! Thank you Ros for a wonderful stay in London!

Patrícia User Profile
July 2017
Ros and Oli were very helpful. Their place is close to the subway + bus stop. Perfect to get to know the main attractions of London! Would stay again!

Penny User Profile
June 2017
Photo's aren't a true representation of the flat in its current state. Good location, just in need of some TLC.

Harrison User Profile
June 2017
The flat is set in a great location for commuting into London, and is surrounded by a lovely area. Facilities were just what we needed and there was lots of space. Communication both prior to and during the week of our stay was constant and very informative, we never felt in the dark about anything. Ros and her family were most helpful during our week and accommodating to our needs. Thanks again for the stay, and we hope to stay again in the future!

Calum User Profile
June 2017
Lovely apartment in a great location - only a couple minutes walk to Stockwell tube station and a local shop and Sainsbury's. Greeted on arrival by Oliver who was welcoming and very accommodating. The apartment has a well equipped kitchen and large bathroom and the main living area/bedroom is bright and spacious. Would definitely stay again!

Sasha User Profile
November 2015
Ros is very hospitable, carrying and nice. Her place is cosy and the surrounding area is beautiful.

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in July 2013
Ros User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Ros’s place.
Ros
Oliver helps host.
Oliver

The neighbourhood

Similar listings