Dining room with the view.We love art. My fathers and my daughters drawings are everywhere.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Comfortable and charming 4* apartment with a spacious terrace, in quiet rural location, with a small farm and a lot of pets. Perfect place for hikers, bikers and outdoors lovers. Ideal spot for exploring Istria, north Adriatic islands, Plitvice lakes...

The space

We love nature and animals and that is probably the main reason why we live in this peaceful location that provides us opportunity to meet deer that walk through our meadows or enjoy listening birds in the morning. We love hanging out with new people, and since we have extra space, we decided to offer it to people who like the same things as we do.

For our guests we tried to arrange lovely, well-equipped 4* apartment which is located on the ground floor of our house. Apartment have 2 double bedrooms, 1 single room, 2 bathrooms, living room and kitchen, air condition, balcony, terrace and free parking.

Neighborhood is quiet and great for hiking or cycling. Near our house starts Nature park Učka where people can go walking on marked paths and learning about birds and nature. You can swim in Ičići, 10 minutes away by car, and when you come back, you'll get a pleasant climate, a breeze and a cold drink :)

We are close enough to Rijeka and Opatija, where we supply everything we need and where we can visit exhibitions, concerts and events, but we are far away to have peace and opportunity to live in harmony with nature. Till July 2017 we had a small farm with two goats, but because we get older and our daughters don't live with us any more, we must sell them. Still we have teen chickens, two dogs and two cats. On our property we grow olives and we will be very happy to offer you some of our goodies: extra virgin olive oil, home made cheese, eggs etc.

Since we had to do a culinary magazine and we love local food, we will be happy to prepare for you some of our specialties. We will try to be at your service as much as we can, to make your stay in our home a real holiday for you!

Guest access

During your stay in our home you can use the large outdoor terrace or you can have fun with our animals.

Interaction with guests

We respect your privacy and your desire for a quiet holiday, if you want so, but truly enjoy hanging out together. We have a lot of interesting stories about our tradition or food specialties that we will be happy to share with you!

Other things to note

Pets are optional and extra charge 5 EUR per day.
It is possible to arrange a transportation to the airport, bus or train station.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 25 / night after 4 guests
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

It is possible to arrange a transportation to the airport, bus or train station.
Check in - 14:00 (2 PM)
Check out - 10:00 (10 AM)


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Jun 1 - Aug 31, 2018 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

67 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marie Paule User Profile
August 2017
Very comfortable and complete apartment! Wonderful view, quiet and relaxing place. Palmina and Damir is people to whom we want to be every day, they received us like friends or family:Go there blindly!

Nienke User Profile
August 2017
We had a wonderful time in the house in Icici. Palmina and Namir are very kind and helpful. On our last evening they even prepared us a tipicall Kroatien meal. We loved the view from the house, the outside kitchen and the dogs. We highly recommend this place to families. Thank you for your kindness and good explanations. See you again some day.

Alex User Profile
June 2017
Palmina and Damir are wonderful hosts with a beautiful apartment (and friendly animals around too!). Our one regret is that we stayed only one night, but would recommend it warmly to anyone looking for a quiet place in the area. Ideal for families too.

Anne & Daniel User Profile
June 2017
Palmina and Damir are one of the best hosts we have encountered throughout our many trips. They are very welcoming and friendly. When we arrived Palmina took the time to prepare a Burec (Croatian tradition meal) accompanied by a wine produced by a friend. The apartment is spacious and very well equipped. It goes without saying that we must not forget the extraordinary view we have from the balcony. We highly recommend this apartment. Thanks again Palmina & Damir for this very nice stay!

Malinda User Profile
June 2017
great place. great people. very spacious. beautiful views.

Mario User Profile
June 2017
Excellent place to stay. Quiet, scenic, clean. Everything is ok. The apartment is super comfortable and well equipped but the best part are the hosts. Palmina and Damir are such a nice people that make you feel at home from the first day. If you want to have a memorable vacation in Croatia don't miss Babiloni apartment

Aaron User Profile
May 2017
Palmina and Damir were the most amazing hosts! The place is exactly as described, very clean and comfortable. We arrived late and had not stopped for groceries. Palmina made sure we had coffee and breakfast. We felt like family, yet were given our privacy as well. Highly recommended!!! A car is needed.

This host has 63 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Poljane, CroatiaJoined in June 2013
Palmina User ProfilePalmina is a superhost.

I have a wonderful family, a husband and two daughters. All of us love nature and enjoy the place we live since 1987. At first I was a teacher but I changed job because of my big love - cooking. Long fifteen years I was editing a successful culinary magazine. I really enjoyed my job, but slowly I had less and less time for myself and my family. Then I decided to make a new change. I finally arranged this apartment, so now I can sit on my terrace to read the books as I used to do before.

I spent my youth in Rijeka, in the center of a large city, and if somebody than told me I will be living in the countryside I'd say he must be joking! But, that is the most beautiful ending of my story - I really enjoy my life and I love to share it with good people. If you are the same, I will be honored to be your host!

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings