Modern kitchen with breakfast bar and washing machine – and and a great view of the Shard and London skylineCottage-themed double bedroom with chest of drawers and lots of closet space
Lovely Highbury flat + garden v close to station
Lovely Highbury flat + garden v close to station
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to Canonbury train station, The Snooty Fox, Highbury and Islington tube station, Primeur, Tina We Salute You, Rio Cinema, and lots of lovely Newington Green park, shops and cafes. You’ll love my place because of the location, the view of the London skyline, the quiet pleasant neighbourhood, the garden, the amazing local restaurants and cafes. My place is good for couples.

The space

The flat is my own beautiful two-floor apartment, which I am making available to others while I'm travelling. So it really is a home from home – there's a Smart TV, the kitchen has all mod cons, and you'll be staying in one of the most pleasant and leafy neighbourhoods north London has to offer, near Highbury Fields, Clissold Park, and Newington Green.

Guest access

As well as the flat, there's a large garden and patio that's great for sitting outside, under the shade of the horse chestnut tree, and relaxing.


Amenities
Kitchen
Indoor fireplace
Wireless Internet
Hair dryer

Prices
Extra people $50 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $40 NZD
Security Deposit $150 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 6PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
180 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michela User Profile
March 2017
We stayed almost 2 months in Emma's lovely flat and it has been a great stay! A bit out of the city center, so maybe not ideal if you just want a quick sightseeing-based visit of London, but a great place to stay if you want to live as a Londoner! Well connected with buses and overground and located in a pretty nice area with very good pubs and restaurants around.

Alexander User Profile
January 2017
Emma's place was a beautiful spot to stay for a few days while exploring London. The flat was super cosy and well equipped and it felt like coming home at the end of the day. It was also only a 2 min walk to the station and local shops. She kindly organised to let us in quite late after a very delayed flight.

Laura User Profile
December 2016
Amazing spot, highly recommend. Warm and cosy, yet very spacious. Comfortable bed and sofas, lovely big kitchen. Ideal location on quiet street. 2mins walk to overground station. Emma was very helpful and friendly on check in and let me check out very late the next day. Cannot wait to stay again! Thanks Emma

Antonio User Profile
December 2016
My girlfriend and I stayed recently in Emma's apartment, and we recommend it strongly! The apartment is very cozy and warm, we felt there like home! It is fully equipped and nice decorated. The space is more than enough for two people. The neighbourhood is residencial and quiet, and the house is near a train and underground stop. It's easy and fast to reach the city centre. Emma is a great host, she is available to answer any question before booking and during the stay. Do not hesitate in booking her apartment! :)

Francesca User Profile
November 2016
Emma was an absolute pleasure to deal with and I thoroughly enjoyed spending my last month in London at her flat. It's comfortable, cosy and has an absolutely wonderful view of the Shard from the kitchen window - I never got bored at looking at it. Amazing location to boot.

Kathleen User Profile
October 2016
Emma is amazing, and her flat is gorgeous! It's stylish, full of amenities and in a perfect location for exploring London. Highly recommended!!

Julia User Profile
October 2016
We had a lovely stay at Emma's flat! Close to two stations and very clean and comfortable!

London, United KingdomJoined in July 2014
Emma User Profile

The neighbourhood

Similar listings