Spacious 2bed+WIFI+24H Security , Central location
Spacious 2bed+WIFI+24H Security , Central location
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2.5 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

2 bedrooms with en suite bathrooms Apartment in St. Andrew with easy access to the University Hospital, the University of the West Indies, New Kingston, United Theological College, University of Technology, the British High Commission, the United States Embassy and the Canadian High Commission.

The apartment located on the 2nd floor is fully furnished and comes with a fully equipped kitchen, living, dining enclosed patio and laundry facilities: washing machine etc... There are additional laundry facilities outside.
There are double beds and en suite bathroom in both rooms. Ceiling fans are distributed in the living/dining room, and both bedrooms. There is a further bathroom on the ground floor. Both upstairs bedrooms are air-conditioned.
Additionally there are beautiful roller blinds in the living room and bedrooms covering the glass windows and sliding doors.
The apartment is located within a grated complex with 24 hour security. Parking for vehicles is within the complex and is FREE.

The space

The place is comfortable, spacious and secure despite Furniture is Basic and old school and NOT Modern.

Guest access

Access to shopping areas in Liguanea, food and vegetable market in Papine and Blue Mountain Peak.

Other things to note

If you are interested we also have a car for hire. It is a 4x4 Suzuki Vitara automatic car for hire. It is for $50 per day with deposit. You may rent it for 1 hour or 1 day or more as per your requirements.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Heating

Prices
Cleaning Fee $86 NZD
Security Deposit $646 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

THE FOLLOWING IS STRICTLY PROHIBITED: IT is STRICTLY PROHIBITED to cause a nuisance, whether it is through the playing of loud music, parties, drugs, or any action or actions that may cause the other residents in the building to call the police or lodge a complaint.
ADDITIONALLY: Please respect both the neighbourhood and the apartment rented and ensure that you keep the apartment and the area immediately outside of the apartment free from anything that may cause a nuisance to your neighbours. Cleaning of the apartment is conducted before and after occupancy however guest should maintain suitable standards of cleanliness in the intervening times. If they need additional cleaning, this can be arranged for additional cost.

Please note that smoking is not permitted within the apartment.


Cancellations

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Errol User Profile
April 2017
Overall we were very content with our choice. The apartment is very safe and secure, architecturally pleasing to the eye and a view of the surrounding mountains that's incredibly stunning. Our only issue was Dutris is very hard to reach and extremely unresponsive. As an Airbnb host myself communication with your guest is extremely important. It's also important to check up on your guest at least once during their stay.
Dutris User Profile
Response from Dutris:
I did sent Errol an email to his query immediately. Did leave an alternate telephone number with Errol when I met them at the Apartment on their arrival. I was not given a phone number to contact Errol in exchange. Came to the apartment after work to deliver a promised response to a request and left it with the Security as they were not at home. It was never collected and there was no response to my email stating that I had left an extra blanket. These can be seen on airbnb portal. Came back to Apartment to get a response. No one available. Had asked Errol on meeting him to be advised on time of leaving, No response. Returned to apt on the evening prior to there leaving to get a response. Spoke to one of the other guest as Errol was not available. I explained I would not be available and made arrangements for where Keys were to be left for my collection. I therefore checked by personal visits three times in for the week stay. This despite my busy schedule as hosting is a hobby not a source of income for me. I had no problem with the difficulty in contacting Errol and his being hard to reach, as I understood that he was on holiday and expect that would be his primary focus.
April 2017

Viviana User Profile
January 2016
This place is especially great for people visiting/working at UWI. It's a short walk to campus, in a very nice neighborhood, and the apartment was exactly as advertised. It is clean, spacious, and safe. Dutris was a great host, always making sure everything was in order. Highly recommended!

James User Profile
November 2015
The listing was as published. A beautiful 2 bedroom home with plenty of space and located in a nice neighborhood. Close to shopping, gas, etc. If you expect Air conditioning throughout, it is only in bedrooms which was fine with me.

Lisa And Ian User Profile
October 2015
Very comfortable apartment in a good location.

Dean User Profile
May 2015
The apartment was as per advertise. I like the gated community, security personnel and type of people that live in community.

Lorraine User Profile
April 2015
The apartment was actually how it appears on the photos. The neighbourhood was safe.

Omar And Kareema User ProfileOmar And Kareema is a superhost.
January 2015
It was great AirBnB'ing with Dutris. The unit was very spacious, and clean. The complex was very secure and quiet. Perfect for our needs.

Kingston, JamaicaJoined in July 2013
Dutris User Profile

I am a fun loving professional who loves sports, outdoor activities and travelling.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings