Large open plan sitting roomLarge open plan sitting room
Beautifully redesigned Victorian house
Hosted by Daisy
Daisy is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A 1890s Victorian house recently redesigned by my architect husband. The house is tucked away in a quiet street in New Cross, yet only a 5 minute walk to excellent public transport connections into central London and out of London.

There are lovely little independent cafe's, bars and restaurants nearby as well as the award winning Brockley farmers market which you can enjoy on a Saturday morning.

Wifi, bedding, towels, tea and coffee included.

The space

Guests can enjoy our recently redesigned three bedroom Victorian 1890s house. Plus, there's a lovely open plan living area and kitchen downstairs, along with a spacious garden in the back of the house.

Guest access

There's a bathroom both upstairs and downstairs.

The kitchen has excellent facilities as well as a large dining table for you to enjoy. You will also be able to get access to a washing machine and ironing facilities from here.

The house has a large open plan living area which opens out into the garden at the back of the house. The garden has some lovely spots for you to sit out in for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Interaction with guests

I love getting to know people so will be able to offer lots of tips on the local area as well as London and neighbouring counties. Please feel free to just call or email with any question and I'll be able to help!

Other things to note

I will be available to meet and greet so feel free to ask any other questions when you arrive.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Breakfast
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people $76 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $76 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 7PM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ruth User Profile
October 2017
An extremely cool, comfortable and quiet place to stay. A bit further out from the central hub but worth it. Loved playing the grand piano all weekend!!

Michelle User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful home & a lovely stay. A little further out from the London centre than I thought. Thanks Daisy

Natasha User Profile
August 2017
Daisy's place is an absolute dream to stay in. The house is beautiful, plenty of room for two couples with a pretty sheltered, sun-trap of a garden, a dining table to die for and a cosy lounge, with the added bonus of a baby grand to tinker on. The two double bedrooms are a good size with superbly comfy beds and a lot of a light, and the little homely pieces dotted here and there make it an absolute pleasure to stay in. The house is a great place to base yourself in for a trip to London. It has train and bus connections to everywhere you'd wan to go and the surrounding area seems very up and coming, with a useful Sainsbury's around the corner and a gorgeous cafe 5 minutes walk away, Out Of The Brew. Would highly recommend Daisy's place to anyone and wouldn't hesitate to stay again when visiting London!

Jannek User Profile
July 2017
We stayed at Daisy's place for a few days. From the start even before we got there we got send a ton of recommended places, both locally and in the city. Communication was nice and quick and she answered all our questions. We was greeted by the cleaner and she showed us around the house and made sure we had every question answered. On the table was a bottle of Cava for us to enjoy! The place was super super clean, a top priority for my stay. I didn't find a speck of dust anywhere or anything to put a finger on at all. The places was exactly like the pictures and it was very cute and cozy. Location was great as you are less than 5 minutes from a station and there is a big grocery store pretty much next to the house. It's a nice and quiet little street so you don't get the city buzz around you but still feel like you're in the city because transport is right around the corner and around 40-50 mins and you're any place in downtown London you wanna be. Overall a great stay exactly like it was described and everything was 5/5 :)

Jie User Profile
July 2017
A clean and attractive big house! My parents and me really have an relaxing stay experience in Daisy's home. Although the location is a little bit far from the central area, there is an underground and railway station just 5 mins' walk way from this house.

Shelley User Profile
July 2017
What a wonderful weekend in London. Lovely, comfortable house, easy getting into the City with the train station nearby. Would highly recommend. Many thanks Daisy

Molly User ProfileMolly is a superhost.
June 2017
Daisy's place is even nicer than we'd hoped and she is a great host.

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2013
Daisy User Profile

My name is Daisy and I live in London working for an independent Advertising agency. In my spare time I try and soak up all I can with what's on offer in London whether it's exhibitions, gigs or a visit to a new restaurant.

I can offer lots of tips with where to go in our local area, London more broadly speaking and the home counties.

My husband and I bought our Victorian house a couple of years ago and have recently redesigned our house. Great to have it complete and ready to share!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings