Skip to content
Backpackers Paradise: At Peace Haven; resort unit!
Backpackers Paradise: At Peace Haven; resort unit!
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to a cool & comfortable 1 bedroom (small ONLY for 1) has a quaint yet cozy ambience for you to chill-out for peace and quiet! A resort/ suburban touch. Price includes all amenities/facilities. Easy access to red line Marsiling MRT (10min walk) or to Woodlands MRT (5mins bus ride)

The space

Based on your profile we have pleasure in offering you our "home-stays" for your comfort, relaxation and to enjoy as well!

Haven of Peace; our Penthouse that you may wish to address as your "home"

Location: Woodgrove Condominiums at Woodlands (District 25) in the North at Marsiling MRT (red line).

Marsiling MRT is short stroll at 10+min walk and/or a 2+min bus ride

Facilities: pool, bbq, gym and tennis court

Pricing inclusive of all utilities, wifi (high speed internet access)

Classy 5 Star Hotel Furnishings

Maintained in a neat and clean environment

There are 4 common rooms on the 1st floor that will share with 2/3 bathrooms

Hello! @SGD 488/month - very tiny room, good for only 1 person! Please note does not come with air-conditioning! Cannot accommodate another person!

Prices are negotiable relevant to days/short-term/long-term and number of guests involved.

No guests are allowed either for all day or night visits without prior permission.

Please kindly indicate your preference/interest accordingly as you may have found your match with us!

In assuring you of our best at all times!

Our Motto: Always Believe Something Wonderful Is About To Happen.
Our Vision: Create Joy. Delight In Service: Welcome Home!

Guest access

All house-guests can enjoy the well equipped expat oriented kitchen, the utility area; washing machine, common areas of living/dining. And have fun sports in swimming, gym and tennis courts and use of the bbq


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Suitable for events

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules

Please be kind and courteous:

1) To your fellow room mates/house guests in keeping your surroundings neat and tidy; cleaning the kitchen/utensils (pots and pans, etc drying them and placing them back in their designated area for other's use) and/or the bathroom after your use.
2) To our environment; mother earth, by assisting the Singapore Govt in curtailing the excessive use of water and electricity, in order to provide a healthier clean, green eco friendly Singapore. This means turning off power points, electricity and water when not needed/in use!
3) In abstaining from smoking in/on the premises; in respecting the rights of others who don't smoke!



Cancellations

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

David User Profile
April 2017
It's great. I've been here for 3 months. The environment is fantastic. Swimming pool is open 24 hours, as well as gym. There is nothing I can complain about, really
Susan User Profile
Response from Susan:
Thank you David for your kind words. It's like-wise, we have been very blessed to have hosted a kind, respectful and exceptionally clean person like yourself. We wish you all the very best for a successful career/future and welcome back anytime.
April 2017

Deborah User Profile
May 2016
I had booked the Hello room for a friend visiting Singapore. Description stated that it was a small room but we were taken a back that it was more of a store-like room( the door was a foldable one) converted into a room which was not very comfortable given that my friend was staying for a month. After multiple attempts and inquiries to change the room, we were unable to do so because the hosts were away and not as responsive. Without much choice, we had to make do with what we had. The neighbourhood was peaceful and quiet and housekeepers were friendly. Nonetheless, if you are on a budget and are still looking for comfort, this might not be a good option.
Susan User Profile
Response from Susan:
Thanks for your review Deborah. Please kindly note we do have a store-room at the premises and it's not this one. This room clearly indicates a small room and single occupancy, whereas, we have information from the guards and our home-manager you have stayed back on a couple of occasions - that you have subsequently denied. You wished to move to a double occupancy room with a very low budget that was unavailable for the length of stay required by your guest. And as we were traveling with low wifi connection it was difficult to communicate further on this. Your guest, however, was very friendly, quiet and a gentleman and hence we were happy to continue to host him respectively; even with the house-rules being infringed by yourself.
May 2016

Jingkun User Profile
January 2016
The room is what is described in the information. It is a tiny room and it is hot in the daytime. Other facilities like hot water and fridge work very well. Susan is very kind and I feel comfortable with the room.
Susan User Profile
Response from Susan:
Thanks Jingkun for your very kind thoughts and much appreciate your feed-back so others are aware what to expect. We're trying to upgrade the facilities as best as we can to ensure our guests have a comfortable, enjoyable and relaxing home-stay :)
January 2016

Yinglu User Profile
April 2015
Booked Susan's place for a friend of mine. Susan was very communicative and helpful. Unfortunately, my friend had to leave 1 week earlier. Overall, it was a satisfactory experience!
Susan User Profile
Response from Susan:
Thank you, Yinglu for your kind review - much appreciated. In wishing you and your friend, Misaki a bright and successful future ahead :)))
April 2015

Jude User Profile
November 2014
Thank-you Susan & Mark for the thoughtful gift Mark left on my bed. I enjoyed my short stay in Singapore immensely and the friendliness, kindness & helpful attitude of the other long term residents at Hello! At Peace Haven made my visit even more memorable! It was indeed value for money at this accommodation as I had access to a lap pool, gym, TV as well as free WiFi. The location is close to the American School & a Catholic church in the northern part of this dynamic & safe island-state. There are all-night food stalls & convenience shops just opposite the condo, too. Close by is a busstop where the busses will take you to the bus interchange & the Woodlands MRT Station. The communication between us was good and the response rate was always swift. I highly recommend Susan & Mark as hosts and will not hesitate to stay with them once more when I visit Singapore again in the future!..... Thank-you for hosting me, folks!
Susan User Profile
Response from Susan:
Thank you too, Jude for choosing our home-stays and being a warm and very likable person by one-and-all! We do wish you all the very best and know you do have a great future ahead with the kind personality you exude. Cheers :)
November 2014

Dávid User Profile
November 2014
I've really enjoyed my days at the place of Susan & Mark. They were kind and flexible and I liked to stay there.

SingaporeJoined in May 2013
Susan User Profile
Interaction with guests

As and when required.

About Susan

Our life motto is to make people "happy" in providing an unparalled service that is warm and welcoming in appreciating and respecting each individual's needs, rights/individuality and conforming to their "whims and fancies" to provide a platform for an everlasting relationship; a bond that can never be broken!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings