Skip to content
Dining/work area. Extra door to the exterior.The kitchen. With dishwasher, fridge/freezer, oven etc. Should be fully equipped, but if anything is missing, we live in the same house and probably have any equipment you will ever need.
Modern ground floor flat near BI and UoO. Parking.
Modern ground floor flat near BI and UoO. Parking.
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A new, fully equipped 30 sqm bright ground floor flat in a quiet residential area. Perfect for couples, possible for four. 10-15 minutes after catching the bus at the nearby bus-stop, you are downtown, in Frognerparken or at the Munch museum. University Campus and BI also nearby. You can park your car right outside. The main bed is a 160 cm double. Further you have a dining table, a full kitchen, TV and a sofa. Extra bed and the 180 cm sofa if 3-4 persons. Dishwasher, washing machine.

The space

A new 30sqm flat perfect for two, new and of good standard. The flat has everything you need for a short or a long stay. Full kitchen, dining table, sofa, TV, dishwasher, washing machine, heated floors and ventilation securing a good climate. Fast ethernet/wifi. A 160cm wide bed in a secluded corner, and possible extra beds. You can park the car outside, and on request you can also borrow bikes.

Guest access

There is a separate entrance to the flat, with a corridor and a separate bathroom. Right outside, in the morning sun, is a small table and chairs, and you also have access to the back garden with a trampoline, table, benches and a charcoal barbeque.

Interaction with guests

We also live in the house, and are normally there when you check in.

Besides this flat, the house is home to my family as well as four students on the top floor flat. We are of course busy with our stuff, but available for you anytime for assistance, advice or help.

Other things to note

The flat is of course smoke free. It has a concrete ceiling stopping most sounds, but for loud partying you should find somewhere else.

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.
Amenities
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Prices
Extra people $20 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $55 NZD
Security Deposit $274 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 floor mattress
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 6PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Two steps down to the entrance door. One step from the corridor to the flat.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.

38 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bjarne User Profile
November 2017
Great, cozy appartment. The bus stop is 2-3 minutes away, bus 34 will take you to the city center fast.

Lars User Profile
November 2017
I stayed at Jørgens place for 3 nights. The bed was great and everything else worked flawlessly. Recommended!

Sander User Profile
November 2017
I highly recommend this appartment for any person wanting a nice stay and lots for what you pay. The communication was great, there were lots of space, everything you need, and the best bed I’ve slept in so far in any airbnb. So for the coming guests, have a good night sleep! :) Thank you for this nice experience.

Valtteri User Profile
November 2017
Jørgen was truly warm and considerate host. Special thanks for flexibility with check in time! Place was really convenient and had everything that was promised if not even more. Bed was comfy and everything clean and functioning.

Bjørn Tore User Profile
October 2017
This was the best place ever; the best host imaginable, cozy and very clean appartment, quiet, nice area, and at a very fair price! This will be my first choice in Oslo every time! Highly recommended!

Ellen User Profile
September 2017
Very hospitable and accommodating host, had good advice on travel and things to do. Was helpful with our romantic candle lit dinner by giving us matches

Graham User Profile
September 2017
Jørgen was a great host, really helpful and friendly.

Oslo, NorwayJoined in October 2014
Jørgen User Profile

Born in Hamar, north of Oslo, half a century ago. I have studied sociology, law and political science. I am interested in politics, climate&environment and international affairs. This suits well to my job on international issues in an industry trade union. Father to three teenage boys. Husband to Swedish Malin, working in communication and webpages. We have lived in this house since 2001, but in 2014-16 major renovations were done, including turning the garage into the flat we occationally let through Airbnb. (at other times, it is home to a student). I like my house, hope you will to. I am in particular happy because it now uses far less energy than before - there is even 34 solar panels on the roof.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Norsk, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Jørgen’s place.
Jørgen
Aksel and Maja help host.
Aksel
Maja

The neighbourhood

Similar listings