Lounge with a two seater sofa & an armchair
Two bedroom cosy flat with garden in Charminster.
Two bedroom cosy flat with garden in Charminster.

Entire home/apt

3 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

2 bedroom ground floor garden flat.
Private entrance.
Kitchen with fridge-freezer, electric oven, induction hob, wash machine, dishwasher, table & seating.
Lounge with two-seater sofa & armchair. TV is only for DVDs. Unlimited WiFi though.
Double bedroom with bay window.
One single bedroom.
Cosy sunroom has views of the south-facing garden.
Bathroom has shower over bath.

Otis our cat will come & go via his cat-flap. All we ask is that you put food in his bowl a couple of times a day.

The space

This flat has a cosy, homely feel. I think you will love the outside space too as guests have sole use of the south-facing garden.
Approx. distances:
3-min walk to local convenience shops (Best One, Co-op) as well as buses (M1 & 3 into town via the train & coach station) in one direction & Castle Point shopping centre in the other) & a couple of cafés & restaurants.
10 min walk to Winton Rec (large park with children's playground, etc.)
10 min walk to hustle & bustle of Charminster where you will find many more bars & restaurants.
The nearest pubs to the flat are The Five Ways & The Richmond Arms.
We are 1 mile from rail & coach station.
We are 1 mile from Castle Point shopping centre.
We are approximately 2 miles from Bournemouth town centre & beaches, about 4 miles from Southbourne, Christchurch or Poole.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the lounge, the kitchen, the bathroom & the two bedrooms.
The summer house at the bottom of the garden & store room (under the stairs) are not accessible to guests.
Guests can use all of the kitchen white goods including the dishwasher (yay, no washing up).

Interaction with guests

I will be staying elsewhere whilst guests are staying and whether that means I'm nearby, on holiday in this country or on holiday overseas, I will respond quickly to any queries or concerns.

Other things to note

We have a cat called Otis. He's very independent but will come & go when he's hungry. We hope you will keep his food bowl topped up. Otis will stay in the lounge & kitchen area as long as you keep the door closed going from the lounge to the bedrooms. If you leave that door open he may see that as an invitation to wander into the bedroom.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating

Prices
Cleaning Fee $29 NZD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Please treat my home as you would like others to treat yours.
No parties.
Respect my neighbours.

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - This is a ground floor flat & sometimes you may hear my neighbours upstairs although we rarely do.
Pet(s) live on property - Otis will come & go through his cat-flap. Please top up his food bowl about twice a day. He'll stay out of the bedrooms if you shut the lounge door.
No parking on property - There is no off-road parking but parking on the road is unrestricted. Parking is busy at night but I have always found a space within a minute's walk.

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Bournemouth, United KingdomJoined in January 2015
Rose User Profile

The neighbourhood

Similar listings