Open plan dining area and lounge
Room in creative artists Melbourne House
Room in creative artists Melbourne House
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The house is a beautiful little Victorian home. The house features, high ceilings, lots of light filled rooms, a stunning big kitchen, a Living room with glass doors that open up into the yard, and an eclectic mix of vintage and boutique furniture.
The house will be shared with us, Jai, Leelou & our French Bulldog Pippi.
Also, we are both Vegan

We have 2 bikes you can use to get around the city along with helmets and a bike lock. We are also just a 5 minute walk to Collingwood train station.

Interaction with guests

We work in a studio near our house and we can point you in the right direction for all the best food and drinks in the area.

Other things to note

We do have a french bulldog (Pippi) and she lives in the house with us. So I hope that is not a problem!


Amenities
Heating
Internet
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $23 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No cooking meat in the kitchen

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - French Bulldog
No parking on property
Some spaces are shared - Shared Bathroom

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rara Sekar User Profile
December 2016
We had a conference near Fitzroy for a couple of days and were lucky enough to have found Jai & Leelou's place to stay for 10 days. A homy unique little place guarded by a small french bulldog named Pippi, which we honestly have come to love! Their place is a short 20-30 minute walk to Melbourne's CBD and a 10-15 minute walk to the hip/hipster/hippie Fitzroy shops. Just around the corner, for you coffee aficionados out there, is one of the best coffee shops in town, Aunty Peg's serving only beautiful black coffee. The highlight of Jai & Leelou's place is without doubt their cozy living room. Their recently repaired vintage record player and great selection of music accompanied our warm and sunny living room evenings. As hosts, Jai and Leelou are such a lovely couple. Got to know cool vegetarian/vegan restaurants (as we are vegetarians too!) around Melbourne from them, had wonderful talks on travel and photography, and even got to know a couple of their lovely friends. Definitely recommend staying at their place if you're looking for young locals to show you non-touristy places to go in Melbourne. Thanks Jai and Leelou, hope to see you in New Zealand!

William User Profile
September 2016
The host canceled this reservation 37 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Alister User Profile
October 2017
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Jakob User Profile
July 2017
Nice apartment with really nice people in a quite residential area close to hip bars, cafes and shops.. love it :)

Sophie User Profile
July 2017
Really cute house, very clean and very peaceful. Dog was adorable and very friendly. Very convenient location, short walk to Smith and Brunswick streets.

Kirsten User ProfileKirsten is a superhost.
June 2017
Good hosts who allowed us plenty of privacy in their small home.

Matt User Profile
June 2017
Great, cute place! Quiet street, 5 mins walk to collingwood station, 10 mins walk to the best places in Fitzroy, very cute dog, helpful, welcoming hosts

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Jai and I both live in Melbourne Australia, but we originally grew up in Byron Bay, a relaxed beach town on the East coast of Australia. We met in High school and have been together ever since.

We are vegetarian and love fresh flavoursome food. We are also both very creative. We love to play music, draw and take pictures.

Most days you can find us in our studio workspace in Richmond. Jai and I are both photographers and have our own business Free the Bird. Jai is the main gun in this business and is quite well recognised for his photography. While being involved in Free the Bird I am also a graphic designer creating branding for small businesses.

If you would like to further creep our lives you can do so on through the accounts @freethebirdphotography and @designedbyleelou

We look forward to meeting you. x

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings