Bright One Bedroom Flat in Period Conversion
Bright One Bedroom Flat in Period Conversion
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Modern one bed flat on ground floor of period conversion. Separate living, bedroom, kitchen and bathroom.

I'm new to Airbnb hosting so offering a great introductory flat rate per night. No price increases on weekends etc. :)

Fantastic N1 location on quiet street within short walk of Dalston stations and Newington Green. Large sofa can comfortably accommodate one extra guest.

The space

The flat is recently renovated, yet retains period charm. Bright and airy with high ceilings.

Large living room with two big comfy sofas. Fully equipped kitchen.

High speed cable broadband for Internet and TV streaming. Huge LED Smart TV. Colour printer/copier/scanner.

Guest access

The whole flat and all the facilities are for guests private use

Interaction with guests

Either myself or a friend (who lives on the same street) will be available for check-in/check-out. I may be out of town, but you can contact me by phone anytime. I'm always happy to help!


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 53
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
10 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Adrianna User Profile
October 2016
Gaz's place is great! The flat itself is huge and very clean, and is located on a peaceful street but close to Kingsland Road and all the conveniences that come with that. Gaz was very easy to get a hold of despite being several time zones away at the time of my stay. I would definitely stay here again!

Melissa User Profile
September 2016
This flat was very comfortable. Gaz was quite well organized with information about the flat, and was very helpful with information about restaurants and things in the area. He made himself available during our stay, even though he was several time zones away. The location was good. This flat is appx 1mi/2km from the Highbury/Islington tube station, so be prepared to walk for 15-20mins. However, you can catch the #30 bus from Highbury and it will save some wear on your feet! It will drop you off fairly close so dragging your bags is better if you take the bus. The flat is better and bigger than a hotel room. The bed is quite comfortable, so much so that my husband and I want to buy this mattress! The living area with the TV in the picture is large with 2 couches. The bathroom has a nice sized shower and good hot water and water pressure. And it was nice that we had a closet to hang some items in. The kitchen is small, but has everything you need to make a nice breakfast. Hot water pot, toaster, pots/pans/utensils. The stove worked fine but I had trouble getting it lit (it's gas with electric start). My husband had no trouble with it, however, so it was probably something I did. Gaz recommended Tina's (in the airbnb pictures) for coffee. He was totally right! I am a coffee lover (snob is the word my husband uses). Great coffee right on the corner...that was a real treat. There is also a breakfast menu and some lovely pastries. The neighborhood is very quiet. While this area felt safe, I would recommend not venturing east of this area (within a few blocks east toward Dalton/Kingsland) too late at night as a tourist. I felt completely safe, even at night, walking back from train station at Highbury/Islington to the west. There are 3 flats in this building and this is the middle. You will hear the neighbor upstairs in the morning, but that should be expected when you stay in a middle unit. I sleep with earplugs so it doesn't bother me as much as it would others. I enjoyed our stay and would recommend this flat to others. Gaz was flexible with the check in/out times, which was the reason I chose this flat over others that were closer to the city.

Yunhui User Profile
September 2016
Thanks Gareth. We had a lovely experience in your apartment. Gareth is so patient and nice. He provided us as much information as he could. And the fully equipment in his apartment is so great that I have never seen before. Although there is no underground station nearby, there are two overground stations and bus stations so that's convenient. In a word, really recommend this by this wonderful experience.

Brooke&Mark User Profile
August 2016
We stayed at Gaz's flat for a week in August. We had moved back to London and needed a place to stay whilst we were flat hunting. The flat was absolutely perfect - everything we needed and more! Clean modern interiors, spacious and comfortable lounge with a tv, great bathroom (shower/tub/water pressure), tall ceilings, good size bedroom and storage cupboard with lots of hangers, and a fully-functional kitchen stocked with the necessities. It's located in the heart of Hackney/Dalston, which is *the* neighbourhood to visit in London - this is where the locals live. Some would say it has the highest concentration of hipsters - and thus has a plethora of things to see and do and eat. The flat itself is on a quiet side street away from the bustle of Kingsland road. It's a 10 minute walk to the overground, which connects you to all the major underground stations. There's a great little cafe at the end of the street too. Interacting with Gaz was a great experience, too. We didn't get to meet him as he was travelling, but he kindly allowed us to extend our stay and was super flexible with check in times. I would highly recommend this airbnb and would book again too in the future.

Kamila User Profile
August 2016
Abbiamo trovato la casa proprio come descritta, pulita in una zona 2 che a Londra e a pochi km dal centro, facilmente raggiungibile con bus o la metro oppure overground vi porta direttamente ai musei. Il proprietario non era a Londra ma siamo stati in contatto tutto il tempo, era interessato se ci serve qualunque cosa. Ci ha messo a disposizione shampoo balsamo e sapone ( nuovi ) Praticamente siamo stati come a casa nostra!

London, United KingdomJoined in November 2015
Gaz User Profile

Hi, my name's Gareth and I'm originally from the UK and currently live in London, although I also lived in Sydney for many years. I run my own business and travel frequently for work. I'm very friendly, easy-going and respectful, both as a host and a guest. Feel free to ask me anything! :)

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings