Casa Oberdan - Dining/Living roomCasa Oberdan - Dining/Living room
Casa Oberdan-Viareggio two steps from the Marina
Casa Oberdan-Viareggio two steps from the Marina

Entire home/apt

7 guests

3 bedrooms

5 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Il mio alloggio è vicino a parchi, il centro città, arte e cultura e ristoranti. Ti piacerà il mio alloggio per questi motivi: la luce, la comodità del letto, l'intimità e la cucina. Il mio alloggio è adatto a coppie, avventurieri solitari, chi viaggia per lavoro, famiglie (con bambini), grandi gruppi e amici pelosi (animali domestici).

The space

Typical "townhouse" from the late 19th century. Accurately renovated. Interesting location, a step by the city center, close to the beaches and the park. Viareggio is known for its sea side full of beach resorts, shops and caffè since the begining of last century. It was called " The Tyrrehnian Pearl" with its Liberty hotels and Casino. In Viareggio you have two different kind of beaches easly recheable from the house: the Northern side is along the Viareggio Promenade, with private bathhouses, swimming pools, wellness centers, restaurants, and so on; the Southern side ther’s a big natural reserve park, free entry, with dunes and mediterrenean vegetation. It is possible to rent bykes for the day at the entrance to the park. Riding a byke is the best way to go around in Viareggio.
If you are with a car, I can offer our private parking slot, a midpoint of the Passeggiata, close to the beach.
The Marina port is nearby as well, with its fabulous yachts and intersting shipyards.
The house is distribuited on three floors.
On the ground floor there are: living and dining room, a kitchen well equipped, a small service with w.c. and basin and a small service courtyard by the kitchen.
On the first floor there are: 1 double room and 1 room with 2 singles. Both of them face on the balcony on Oberdan street. 1 bathroom with bathtub/shower;
On the second floor: a small terrace, a large double room (with an extra sofa single bed) and 1 bathroom with shower.

Interaction with guests

Magda e Massimo (the owners) live in the same town and not far from the accommodation. So they are pleased to welcome you and give you some tips about restaurants, shopping, attractions and what's on at the moment


The space
Bathrooms: 3
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 5
Check In: 3PM - 9PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 33 / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee: 132
Security Deposit: 414
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM

Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Michal User Profile
July 2017
perfect
Mario&Ciro User Profile
Response from Mario&Ciro:
Thank you Michael you are always welcome to any of CavallinoAccommodation houses
July 2017

Aaron User Profile
September 2016
I enjoyed my stay here this past week. It was not my first visit to Viareggio but it was a side to the city I had not seen before. There are plenty of places to go and ejoy seafood and wine with the beach a 10 minute walk away. The house is confortable. We were a group of 5 gents so a couple of the single beds proved to be a bit of a squeeze for a few if the guys but in general they were all fine, however they are ideal for children or teenagers. The kitchen is well equiped and everything worked, we used the wachung machine and after a few minor hiccups worked great. There is no oven which was a set back but there is a microwave oven but we decided against using this. There is no Wifi but you can get this from the local bar. One thing to consider is the noise. If you are looking for peace and quiet then this is not ideal as the sound of traffic is to be expected in a townhouse in such a central location. This was not an issue for us but maybe for other travellers. Anyway, I do hope this helps and hope you enjoy your next adventure.

This host has 175 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Rome, ItalyJoined in September 2013
Mario&Ciro User Profile

Architetto, amante del verde e del vivere in armonia

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings