These are the most comfortable sofas you will ever sit on :) They are giant!
ARTSY, CHILLED & HOMELY APARTMENT IN KINGS CROSS
ARTSY, CHILLED & HOMELY APARTMENT IN KINGS CROSS

Entire home/apt

5 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A recently refurbished luxury cool artsy apartment. Situated in quiet street in Zone 1, 10 mins walk from Eurostar, Kings Cross, 5 mins to Caledonian Rd & Barnsbury station with excellent connections in the centre of London. My place is close to Kings Cross, Angel, Euston, Camden, West End. You’ll love my place because of the location, the art, the cats! the kitchen, the cosiness, the brightness. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and families (with kids).

The space

Hello there! My name is Laura I am originally from Sheffield (lived in London for 16 years). The apartment is very modern and gets an incredible amount of sunshine in the day. At night it is super quiet and tranquil. It is situated just behind Kings Cross station and has excellent connections to the rest of London and beyond. The kitchen is fully equipped and has everything to cook up any storm! The bathroom is super modern with a multi head shower and large bathtub to relax in after a long day. The vibe in the house is very homely, chilled and clean

Guest access

You are welcome in all the areas of the apartment including the kitchen, bathroom, balcony etc. Mi casa Su casa! Make yourselves at home!

Interaction with guests

Please ask me any questions regarding travel tips, places to eat, drink explore etc. I am always available and I'll give you my number so you can call anytime.

Other things to note

Guidelines:

Kitchen

•The left trashcan is for recyclable produce, and it can be emptied in the containers outside, go left on Pembroke street, left on Bingfield Street, and at the end of the building on the left side you´ll see the containers.
•The right (silver) trashcan is for any other trash and it can be emptied at the end of the walkway just outside the apartment, (go right out of the front door, down the corridor to the end of the building and through the last door on your right)
•Please feel free to use any herbs and spices etc (there is also fruit and milk for you to use on your visit)
•The kettle in to the right of the sink and the cups are in the cupboard above that with the tea’s (coffee is in the freezer)
•The cleaning products are under the sink
•The plates are to the left of the oven in the middle drawer (please note the large plates DO NOT fit into the dishwasher)
•The dishwasher in to the right of the sink
•The washing machine is the the left of the sink
•The cutlery can be found in the drawer to the right of the oven (top)
•Two drawers down from that is the place mats which we kindly ask you to use when eating on the table as to not scratch the dining table

Lounge Area

•The clothes dryers are under the sofa
•The remote for the TV is on the coffee table by the big brown chair. It is set up to Netflix if you feel like watching a film etc :)

Bedrooms

•Each room has wardrobe space and drawers to use during your stay. In the master bedroom you have a sliding door wardrobe which needs to be closed when it isn’t in use (to keep the cats out) In the second bedroom there is a wardrobe (marked with a British flag bow)
•Each room has bedside tables for use

Bathroom

•There are towels stacked up for use - please think of the environment and only use what you need.
•The shower has 2 settings - Don’t get covered in water and remove the hand help spray when turning on the shower. The main shower head is turned on by turning the left knob towards you. Many times I have ended up covered in freezing cold water!!! haha
•Please use the shower mat whenever possible
•The light is hanging to the left as you walk into the bathroom and has a dream catcher attached to it

HOUSE 'RULES'

•PLEASE no shoes in the flat. - because of the white floors and the constant rain in London.
•Please keep noise to a minimum, especially after 23.00.
•NO SMOKING please, but you can do so out on the balcony if you must, please dispose of your cigarette buts there are ashtrays in the wine rack above the kettle.
•When going out for the day, please turn off the lights! this saves energy and reduces our carbon footprint :)
•Please use wood or plastic when using frying pans and do not put the frying pan in dishwasher.
•Do not put the big plates into the dishwasher, these need to be washed by hand as they don’t fit (sorry)
•TOWELS - please think of the environment and only use what you need.

Travel
•Kings Cross underground (15 mins walk)
•Caledonian & Barnsbury overground (7 mins walk)
•City mapper is the best app for London. (URL HIDDEN)
•Look into bus options. It's often faster than the tube and usually more pleasant. 
•Uber is the cheapest cab option and you can download it from all app stores (make sure you move the pointer to Pembroke street when booking the cab)

Area
•Kings Cross is really central so you have everything you could ever desire at your fingertips
•A short walk (20 mins ish) to angel where you will find chapel street market and other vintage/antique markets and shops etc. This is also a great place to eat and its filled with many good bars and restaurants.
•Camden Town is also a short bus ride away and there you will find many great markets (be sure to cross the canal as that is when they get good and less touristy)
•Caledonian road offers many affordable cafe’s and restaurants
•Dishoom is medium priced food but VERY good this is on the kings cross side and very close. Its my favourite restaurant in the area. (you may queue to get in but you never wait as long as they tell you and ITS WORTH IT)
•Nearest supermarkets are:
Affordable: Iceland, Co op (both on Caledonian road)
Expensive but great quality: Waitrose (just off York Way)
All of these are a 5-10 walk from the apartment


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 couch

The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Internet
Smoking allowed

Prices
Extra people $15 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $96 NZD
Security Deposit $478 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $249 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rachel User Profile
September 2017
Laura was the most incredible host, absolutely nothing was too much trouble and she ensured that our stay went smoothly. Her place was absolutely perfect for our 5 week stay. It was incredibly spacious, comfortable, clean and came with 2 absolutely beautiful kitties who loved cuddles!!! The location was perfect, the apartment is very secure and in a nice area, we always felt very safe. It is about a 15 minute walk to kings cross station but there are also many well connected bus routes that are about a 2 minute walk away. We tended to use the buses more as they were so easy and cheaper! There are many food and grocery shopping options near by which was very useful. The apartment is very well stocked with any pots/pans that you need to cook up a storm. The 2 bedrooms are both so spacious and the beds incredibly comfortable. The bathroom has a lovely shower. I can't recommend this place highly enough. I was so sad to have to leave! If I return to London I absolutely would stay here again and wouldnt hesitate to recommend it to anyone! Thank you so much for everything Laura!
Laura User Profile
Response from Laura:
AWWWW you guys :) x
September 2017

Lynne User Profile
June 2017
Laura's place is very much as advertised, very homely and well equipped. I would suggest that it is better for older children rather than toddlers due to lots of tempting knick knacks around the place. Lots of places within 10-15 mins walk for eating and drinking. Neighbourhood very residential, apartment very secure. The cats were a delight and definitely no trouble and added to the homely charm. Would definitely return without toddler!
Laura User Profile
Response from Laura:
Thank-you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
June 2017

Sarah User Profile
June 2017
Laura was such a great host and was happy to help when we got a bit lost! The pictures on the listing look amazing but when you walk in you see that the pictures don't do it justice. What an absolute gem of an apartment! It is so artsy and so gorgeous. The cats made it so much more homely and they were really friendly! Great host, amazing decor, deceptively large(!), good location and just a great experience. I will definitely stay again and recommend to friends and colleagues.
Laura User Profile
Response from Laura:
Thank-you so much for your feedback
June 2017

Marija User Profile
June 2017
Spacious, super cute apartment (with two cute cats :) ), would def recommend, Marija

Sebastien User Profile
May 2017
Laura is a perfect host and what to say about her apartment ! Charming and clearly artsy. We really enjoyed our stay

Josh User Profile
May 2017
A clean property in a good location.

Tanya User Profile
May 2017
An amazing apartment to stay in. Decorated extremely lovingly with some fabulous items that will keep you gazing for hours. The check in process was easy and informative and the host (Oscar) was very friendly and helpful. The resident cats Emo and Dada are delightful and very cuddly. Good transport links close by. Overall a very enjoyable stay.... I would highly recommend!

This host has 29 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in April 2013
Laura User Profile

Hello there! I'm a 33 year old Creative Director living and working in London. I love art, fashion, music and travelling. I hope you enjoy my home as much as Emo, Dada (my two super friendly cats) and I do! :)

As a guest I would treat your home as if it were mine. I would be fully responsible and respectful. As a host I fully appreciate the amount of effort and trust it takes to let people into your home.

:)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings