Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is 700 metres from the centre of Tralee. Its close to restaurants, the beach, the mountains, family-friendly activities, nightlife, and public transport. The house is nearly 100 years old and has plenty of character. You’ll love my place because of the ambiance, the outdoors space, the neighbourhood, the light, and the closeness to everything. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and families (with kids).

The space

Tastefully furnished and well equipped with kitchen, dining/sitting room with log burning stove, utility room with freezer and washing machine, bathroom with bath and two bedrooms, both with double beds. Oil fired central heating. Television with cable. Duvets. Fridge/freezer. Dishwasher. Wifi. Very private, sunny and sheltered back garden. Plenty of storage for bikes and surfboards.

Interaction with guests

I meet guests if possible on arrival and am available following this on request .


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 17%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

43 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Stephen User Profile
September 2017
Sophie's house is conveniently located in Tralee and central to all amenities. The house is very cosy, clean and well presented. Highly recommend staying here. Steve

Emma User Profile
September 2017
Had a wonderful stay at Sophie's house. Incredibly helpful and cake on arrival. Couldn't recommend her more.

Clara User Profile
August 2017
Sophie's house in our opinion was perfect . It was comfy and cosy. Really liked that that old features are still in the house . The location was really handy . We found the house no problem with the directions Sophie had given us. Unfortunately we did not get to meet Sophie but she communicated well with us and said that if we needed anything to contact her . We would highly recommend this accommodation . It felt to us home from home .

Meabhdh User Profile
August 2017
The location was ideal for our stay in Tralee, the town is about a 5 minute walk away and the area is safe. We arrived a little early, which Sophie tried to accommodate by calling me when the cleaner was finished and it was no problem leaving the car outside while we headed into town. The corner shop is also very handy. An ideal location for anybody looking for a base from which to explore Tralee and surrounding areas!

John User Profile
August 2017
Very nice place for 3/4 people. Clean and bright. Well equipped and stocked kitchen. Safe on-street parking in front of house.

Yvon User Profile
August 2017
Little and calm cosy house at 10 min walking from Tralee center.

Kristen User Profile
August 2017
Sophie's place was a great place to stay after a long day of travel and sightseeing. It was very clean and she left us cupcakes, milk, coffee and tea to enjoy. Beds were comfortable and house was very cozy and cute. It was a little confusing to get to even with her written out directions. We were also a little disappointed to have no wifi the first night. Overall a great experience and worth it!
Sophie User Profile
Response from Sophie:
Thanks for your review Kristen. I'm sorry to hear about the wifi. Its a shame you didn't message me about it straight away because I could have tried to sort it out for you. Its the first wifi problem I've had. Same with the directions.. I'm always available :) I hope you enjoyed your time in Kerry!
August 2017

Tralee, IrelandJoined in January 2015
Sophie User Profile

Hi I'm Sophie. I live a beautiful Kerry and I love travelling. I usually stay in airbnb when I do and I've met some great people through both travelling and hosting.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings