the garden!BEST POTS EVER :)
Cozy Bungalow 1.5 blocks to beach!
Hosted by Marisa
Marisa is the host.Marisa is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is good for couples, solo adventurers and business travelers.

The space

This is a one of a kind place that is truly OB style. Quiet during the week, except Monday morning when the trash is picked up(lots of beeping, pretty early), and a blast on the weekends. Come stay for peace and a party! This will suit your needs either way.

Guest access

The entire house is accessible by the guests :) Please do not go into or use the outdoor shared area that myself and the homes in front of me use. Also, my place can be difficult to find. Please call me or text me or Airbnb message me before you arrive so that I can explain the location.

Interaction with guests

I will be around to offer plenty of help and guidance during your stay, no
fear! I love people, both the nerdy and the outgoing types or anything in between. I'm a bit of both! Also, you must love dogs as mine are allowed to roam about. Not into your room of course :)

Other things to note

There is an airport close by so there will be planes flying over. This has only been an issue for one guest.


Amenities
Air conditioning
Kitchen
TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit $146 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 2PM

1. Read Location or the House Manual: it will be key for finding my place without bothering my neighbors.

2. Shut your door and keep all of your belongings in your room. My dogs are not allowed to rummage around in your stuff or at all in the bedroom. This way you can be sure all of your belongings are safe and most importantly that my dogs are safe :).

3. Be kind to my dogs when I am not there. You are welcome to put them in the kitchen, sometimes they can be couch hogs.

4. Be very clean, besides bringing sand in. I do live at the beach :)

5. Feel free to use the snorkel gear, boogie boards or surfboard, ask me about which gear to take before going. La Jolla Shores has some really great snorkel spots! Replacement cost for 1 boogie board is $50, 2 is $100. Replacement cost of the surfboard is $100. Replacement cost is up to $100 for snorkel gear.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

46 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Barrett User Profile
May 2017
Marisa was a great host and went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable during our whole stay. Would recommend to anyone staying in Ocean Beach!

Jane User Profile
May 2017
Marisa is a kind host! Had a lovely stay in SD

Lisa User Profile
May 2017
The bungalow was very good located and the room is small and very cozy. You should like dogs if you stay here, because there are three nice, well-behaved ones. Location is perfect to explore San Diego by bike.

Alex User Profile
April 2017
Beautiful

Faith User Profile
April 2017
Marissa's was a great host and the house has a perfect location. I will have to come back again for a longer stay. Her dogs are sweethearts.

Michael User Profile
April 2017
Marisa's place was great. Clean and very close to the beach. Great host.

Megan User Profile
April 2017
Great location!
Marisa User ProfileMarisa is a superhost.
Response from Marisa:
This guest did not read my location or house manual which gives very specific directions on how to access my home. Instead, they decided to bother my neighbors and not listen to the very specific directions given. I have many guests who have no troubles finding my place, this is simply because they take the time to read my listing.
April 2017

San Diego, California, United StatesJoined in November 2015
Marisa User ProfileMarisa is a superhost.

I am a Bioengineering and Neuroscience student at UCSD that also works several part time jobs(teaching math, science and wakeboarding & working in a research lab & for a small start up) =\. I keep very busy during both the week and the weekend. I do like to have a drink or two at night before bed. I'm all about the partying, but only on the weekends and even still my partying these days is pretty lame... Cleanliness is a must :) you'll find that I am very clean and expect the same from my guests. My favorite place to travel to is Lazy Jacks on the island of Vieques or camping at Radium Hot Springs with my dogs. On the other hand there is truly no place like OB :) I'm from Kansas ;) Hope to see you soon!

Languages: Deutsch

The neighbourhood

Similar listings